Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#58023 10/12/07 10:26 AM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
Is there a way to see what the peak channels being used at once are? I am trying to determine if I need to add an additional T1 line and how urgent this need is. Any help you can give me to determine this would be greatly appreciated.


Inter-Tel 11.01
Contact Center Suite
Intelligent Router
Enterprise Messaging 11.01
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
Is this not possible?


Inter-Tel 11.01
Contact Center Suite
Intelligent Router
Enterprise Messaging 11.01
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 774
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 774
Depending on what additional software you have with your system would tell if you can do this, tho the best way would be from your T1 provider. They can give you usage numbers that will make more sence to you.


Voice and Data Cabling in DFW, [email protected]
DnR Communications
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 490
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 490
unless you have some reporting software, the system does not track these stats natively.


ShoreTel, Inter-Tel, Mitel, NEC, Zeacom, Cisco, Digium, Adtran Certified
http://www.voipnetworkengineering.blogspot.com
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Ask your provider for a "Busy" report on the T1. Contact Center Suite has reports for this as well.

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
Thank you both for your responses. I contacted the T1 provider and hope to get some helpful data from them. The first report they provided was not helpful.


Inter-Tel 11.01
Contact Center Suite
Intelligent Router
Enterprise Messaging 11.01
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
I just looked at a demo for Contact Center Suite and it seems to have some nice features. Anyone have a rought idea on the cost for a SMB?


Inter-Tel 11.01
Contact Center Suite
Intelligent Router
Enterprise Messaging 11.01
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
As with everything, it depends. There are different levels of reporting and monitoring capabilities. We run a busy call center. We use all of the tools available with CCS. Which means we have about $20K worth of licenses. CCS works on concurrent licensing (how many users at the same time). You choose how little or how much depending upon your needs.


Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,768
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 16 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5