web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Sydneyy Offline OP
OP Offline
Hello, I am new to this forum and with Allworx.
Model: Allworx 6x
Software Version: 7.5.18.5, Jul 17 2014, 15:41:51

Our phone's were hacked about a few months ago, and since then nothing has been the same.
I am fairly new to Allworx, and I was told to change all the passwords/pins on all users. After a week of doing so, I noticed we haven't been receiving any voicemail emails.
My company uses GoDaddy as an email provider.
I'm using Message Alias and everything looks fine. I have the Username and the email I want to use on there. I get voicemail messages on my phone, but not on my email.
I'm not sure what the problem is, we use to get emails before.

If I could get some insight on this, it would really help out a lot.
Thanks!

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Administrator
Administrator
Did you change the passwords on the Godaddy emails as well?

Sydneyy Offline OP
OP Offline
No, none of the passwords on GoDaddy were changed. I only know of Message Alias to set up voicemail to emails and it only required to put Username and Emails.

Administrator
Administrator
Try setting your smtp mail server / godaddy with one new email address and one phone with the same login name password. The phones had the correct settings before you made the changes. So work backwards or try getting just one to work correctly.

Sydneyy Offline OP
OP Offline
Emails still aren't being sent. frown

Sydneyy Offline OP
OP Offline
Update: I just received a voicemail email now, and another person received theirs too, but it's from a week ago.