Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Ratata Offline OP
OP Offline
Hello Everyone.

I have a backup pot line. If I plug a regular phone to the pot line I get a dial tone and I'm able to make calls. If I plug the Inter-Tel T1 to the pot line nothing happen, only a Red Alarm on the T1 card. I called the provider and they are no help. Do I have to make changes in the session manager, like adding the phone numbers?

Thank you in advanced for the help.

Last edited by Ratata; 03/31/15 11:51 AM.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Why are you connecting a loop start line to a T1 card?

Ratata Offline OP
OP Offline
I'm a noob. Our previous phone guys had those pots line installed for backup, but I guess nobody check it. I was reading that we need to convert the pots line to a Basic Rate ISDN, and I don't know how to do that. Do I have to tell my provider to change the lines to ISDN?

Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
Originally Posted by Ratata
I'm a noob. Our previous phone guys had those pots line installed for backup, but I guess nobody check it. I was reading that we need to convert the pots line to a Basic Rate ISDN, and I don't know how to do that. Do I have to tell my provider to change the lines to ISDN?

What you need to do is get someone involved who has some telco knowledge. With the questions you are asking it is clear that you need help.

Where are you located?

What happened to the "previous phone guys"?

The post itself doesn't even make it clear what you are trying to accomplish!