Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#597300 01/23/16 03:01 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Ray01 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Installing a Viking E 30 DoorBox. Ive got it on port 11 in 11-02 SLT. In 10-03 SLI its showing on port 3 as it should. In 32-02 when I add other stations for it to ring , I press the Doorbox and nothing happens. I delete the stations I added in 32-02 and still nothing happens.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Ray01 #597302 01/23/16 03:09 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Have you tried calling the doorbox from a phone set to make sure it's working? If you dial service code 702 then the doorbox number - you should be able to call it.

Ray01 #597316 01/23/16 09:45 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Conditions
• The Door Box Feature Requires an unused analog extension port (084M-B1: ST3-ST4 fixed) on the
each KSU.
• To use Door Box PRG 10-03-05 (SLI PKG): 1 : Doorphone needs to be set.
• Door Boxes can ring Multiline, Single Line, and wireless telephones.
• A Door Box cannot ring a virtual extension.
• External Call forward by Doorphone can forward Doorphone calls Off-Premise while a user is away.
This feature only works for ISDN lines.
• Off-hook signaling is available for Door Boxes. If an extension user is on the telephone, the Large
LED flashes indicating the Door Box ringing, and the display shows a call from the door box.
• The door strike cannot be activated when a door box is forwarded off-premise.
The door phone number programmed in 15-03-19 for Single Line Door phone must be different than
other non-SLT door phones. (V4.0 or higher)

Single line door phone acts like a single line until the hotline time expires then it will call the
doorphone destination. (V4.0 or higher)
The door phone access service code (PRG 11-12-36) cannot be used for SLT doorphone. (V4.0 or
higher)

When talking to a single line door phone, pressing flash will activate the doorlock release. (V4.0 or
higher)

Last edited by brokeda; 01/23/16 09:46 PM.
Toolie #597319 01/24/16 02:42 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Ray01 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Yes, The Doorbox does work.

brokeda #597320 01/24/16 02:43 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Ray01 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Thank you Brokeda, I will give it a try


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 26 guests, and 17 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5