Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#598155 02/19/16 09:42 PM
Test-ok Offline OP
RIP Admin-Founder
OP Offline
RIP Admin-Founder
Whats your thoughts on the 2016 election, with all the stuff in the news and debates and town halls you can't help but see and read about it, well I can't.

So far I like Trump, I believe it's the change this country needs.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
I like the dialog that Trump has started, forcing the other candidates to talk about issues that they would rather avoid. However, I don't really think he is presidential material.

Bernie is just scary. I work hard for a living, and would prefer that my money not be handed over to those too lazy to to do the same.

Will Hillary be in jail by the general election? Time will tell.

I really wanted the like Jeb. He seems to have done a good job as governor, but just hasn't gained momentum.

Carson is almost as dishonest as Hillary, a real disappointment.

Rubio needs a few more years to grow up and actually accomplish something.

So, that narrows down the list for me.

GO TRUMP!

Trump 2020
Proud 1 star member.
Test-ok Offline OP
RIP Admin-Founder
OP Offline
RIP Admin-Founder
Jeb finally bit the dust, we really didn't need another Bush anyway, the second one was more than enough.
I can't figure out why Cruz is doing so well.

Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
Tom, my take on your question is that Cruz appeals to the religious voters. As you know, even the mere mention of Christianity in the United States has been taboo for the past seven years. Cruz is the only candidate who isn't afraid to mention religion, while the others seem to be skirting the issue.

Cruz is also of Hispanic heritage, which is important to attract the Hispanic voting base that has traditionally been pro-Democrat. Rubio had intended to do this as well, but for some reason, he isn't taking off in popularity with those voters.