Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#598265 02/23/16 04:32 AM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 439
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 439
I'm trying to transfer a call off site thru the dial action table with a hookflash transfer,3 way calling with transfer is available on the lines. I've done it on a DSX. Thanks

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 249
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 249
You'll need to transfer the call to a virtual extension & then setup all call forward on that extension to the external number with the flash - you will probably also need to adjust the flash timer.


www.highspeedtele.com
Dallas & Fort Worth, TX
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 439
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 439
Thanks. I couldn't get it to work with a hookflash using the same line the call came in on. Had to forward with a 90xxx-xxxx and use 2 lines.

Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 249
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 249
Yea, a lot of carriers don't offer the call-transfer-disconnect feature anymore..


www.highspeedtele.com
Dallas & Fort Worth, TX

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,768
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (phonman123), 11 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5