Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Can I change an MBX system to 4 digits extensions (currently 3) on the fly? It's currently installed and I need to network it with a Summit system and I want both to have 4 digit extensions.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 151
you can, but you will have to individually re-assign the DN numbers for every port. If they are all in order, no problem. If they are random you will have to make note of the port to extension number.


Scotty Woods
Installation Technician
N.E.T. Systems
Blytheville, Arkansas

Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 11
ramo 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Carl Navarro), 41 guests, and 17 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5