Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#602885 08/04/16 05:12 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Mics 0x32 power surge. Now the sets only flash. I have a new cabinet nvram and s/w. Is it worth trying the old nvram and s/w in the new cabinet? Or is this usually an indication the nvram and s/w got zapped?
TIA,


John 807
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
John807 #602887 08/04/16 11:21 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,728
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,728
Likes: 2
Last time I tried that it was something in the s/w cartridge and by inserting it in the new KSU, it screwed that one up as well...


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
John807 #602898 08/04/16 06:29 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Thanks Dave,
Refurb ksu showed up DOA. Put the Refurb S/W in my test 0x32 after resetting it. At least the s/w fired right up.
Thanks again,


John 807

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,830
Posts636,773
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Florencio, HtownDan, Kerry2362, Lorena Catalan, SWB, telecom5000, Tex Tel Marine
Newest Members
Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D
49,645 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
2 members (Curlycord, Touch Tone Tommy), 167 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5