Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 439
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 439
A hotel has changed all the room numbers, How do you go about changing extension numbers, would that be done on form 9,what are the programming steps and is there anything else to be concerned with in changing extension numbers? Thanks

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,024
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,024
Likes: 1
yes form 9. Are you just changing extensions or changing the numbering plan (moving from 3 digits to 4 digits)?

Be careful of things like voicemail, call accounting, PMS setup, labeling of room phones etc.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 439
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 439
Thanks. They just changed the room numbers so rm 230 wasn't across the hall from 220. All the extensions existed.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,791
Members49,651
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
3 members (machinegod, Curlycord, newtecky), 199 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5