Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
We have a system with 8 phones that all used to ring when calls came in. At some point it changed to only the main phone ringing for incoming calls and none of the other phones ring. Someone has to be near the front desk phone to be able to hear incoming calls now. Our store system uses the NEC ETZ-16-1. Weve looked up manuals online but still are not able to solve the problem. Any ideas.

thanks

Last edited by Froissart; 12/08/16 05:26 PM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,482
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,482
Likes: 1
It sounds like the system defaulted back to factory settings. Locate a NEC dealer or reseller in your area. They will be able to get it back to your specks.

Also you gave the model of the phones and not the main system. Most of the older NEC systems have replaceable memory back up battery , they can be field replaced. I'm sure the one in your system is bad.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Is there a way I can reprogram it or will it go back to default setting since the battery may be bad

thanks

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,482
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,482
Likes: 1
The system can be re-programmed but if the battery is bad it will default on the next power outage or surge.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
We are replacing the battery for the system but are unable to locate a manual for this system. Can you explain the procedure on how to reprogram it?

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
It sounds like the system you have is an Electra 824. If you don't wish to have a tech come out and reprogram it for you, there are manuals available online. Read carefully before programming as these manuals are written in such a way that trained techs can only understand.


St Petersburg
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
I found a manual just dont see anything referring to programming all stations to ring at the same time. Would night mode be an option?


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,788
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
2 members (pvj, Curlycord), 26 guests, and 27 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5