Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 258
jmarc Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 258
We currently have a client looking to upgrade their system. The options are v7.0 or v11.0.
I currently stock a 512 EAC and CPS v8.x. Can I just set the EAC to v11.00, buy the 512 license and upgrade the software on the CPS?

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 241
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 241
Almost. Load the 512-EAC w/ 8.1.5 (hidden under 9.1 & 10.0 on the eDge), load 11.0 on the NT-CPU or CPS and handle the licensing.

What voice mail are you using? Hopefully not an OS/2 tower.


60% of the time it works every time
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 258
jmarc Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 258
VPU Thanks SoCalJake!!!


Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,628
Posts635,874
Members49,589
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BizTelNancy, djboston, dougtech, girlie girl, Jack Damage, SwedaGuy, SynapticSystems, tkalfaoglu
Newest Members
TVCTech, joe angi, TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch
49,589 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 8
Yoda 5
dans 5
Who's Online Now
5 members (VOIP, curtonpond, Ruben, Iwatsu Guru, newtecky), 128 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5