Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#609952 04/27/17 12:41 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
i got a flash ll from a friend and it powers up but when i try to open aa it says not allowed. same thing with ccr. i can access mailboxes. i did a default and it didnt help. is there any hope for this thing.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
davetel #609956 04/27/17 01:41 AM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
What version is Flash?
What is it connected to? CICS, MICS. And which version.


If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?
davetel #609960 04/27/17 02:13 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,728
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,728
Likes: 2
Probably a flash lite...no AA nor CCR


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
davetel #609961 04/27/17 02:17 AM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Thanks Dave. I was trying to think of what had no AA/CCR. Could not come up with LITE.

DaveTel: Look on the software label. Does it say Lite?


If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?
davetel #609966 04/27/17 02:36 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
I forgot the lite even existed.


John 807
davetel #609971 04/27/17 05:25 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
its an ics but not sure about the softwares on either. i will check. i didnt know they made a flash light. is the light the same voicemail with a differant software card.

davetel #609983 04/27/17 03:10 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
It is a Lite indeed
A Lite can be key coded to allow for AA, CCR and/or ACD.
The Lite works well with a CICS that has AA Prompts built in.

The cabinet is a regular one with a Lite software however onverting back to regular software is a little tricky since it does write info to the cabinets NVRAM (making it a Lite) therefore just swapping to another software will not work.

After REINTSALL unplug power while it states "Resetting"
Install any software that is below 1.9.
Once done then upgrade to 1.9 or above as needed.









=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




davetel #609996 04/28/17 05:57 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,229
yes the software does say vml on it. i forgot about the cics aa. guess i can experment with that. not sure if i ever used it before. thanks for the help.


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 20 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5