Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#611933 08/14/17 05:34 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 649
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 649
Likes: 1
Hey y'all,
I have an Avaya Partner Advanced Communications System model # 103R that I am about to send out to a customer. I assume that it is a Partner ACS and that caller ID will work with it? I would test it out, but I already have it boxed with several phones for shipping. Does Caller ID work with this particular model (in general)? From what I read it should, but just wanted to ask the experts to be sure. Thanks!


"I thought I was wrong once, but I was mistaken"
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Assuming that the phone company is delivering it within Bellcore spec, yes it will show Caller ID and you will be able to program the logging functions.

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 649
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 649
Likes: 1
Thanks Tommy! It's always good to ask if you are not sure.


"I thought I was wrong once, but I was mistaken"

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,835
Posts636,794
Members49,652
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ArmorSecSys, ILSMitel, IPMoni, Pweber462
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
4 members (erniejoey, Curlycord, dagwoodsystems, Marjan Shaw), 114 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5