Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#613223 10/12/17 11:49 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 13
tstuve Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 13
I need to move an M2250 console because the customer (hotel ) is remodeling the office. The current setup has an amphenol adapter at the console to take the 25 pair to 8P8C then CAT5 back to the MDF. The console needs to be moved toe a different part of the office. 1) Can i unplug the console without taking the whole system down so i can tone and ID it's location on the MDF? 2) In the interest of time (customer wants to move next week and they only just called me a couple days ago) I am considering splicing the Cat5 in the ceiling above it's current location, rather than an entirely new cable run back to MDF. Probably not the best solution, but am getting crunched. Thanks for your help.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,123
Likes: 13
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,123
Likes: 13
Yes you can unplug the console without any system issues other than Operator functions are disabled whilr moving.


[Linked Image]

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,751
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
beegeezer, Matthaus
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 11
ramo 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (KoolBreeze, Coral Tech), 56 guests, and 43 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5