Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Anyone know if there is any voltage on spare IDCS 100 spare trunk port for Viking E-10a it requires about 18 volts 20ma , or do i need to add small power supply into the circuit?? Thks

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
There is no voltage on a trunk port supplied by the system it comes from the CO .That's how the system can say OUT OF SERVICE on a dead trunk
You will need to supply the dc

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Originally Posted by pvj
There is no voltage on a trunk port supplied by the system it comes from the CO .That's how the system can say OUT OF SERVICE on a dead trunk
You will need to supply the dc

Thks PVJ , I thought that would be the case, i think there maybe a spare analog station port left , so i was preparing for alternative. Thks again.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,738
Members49,642
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
jmd2009, Ken Stephens, Teri J
Newest Members
Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S, ramo
49,641 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (JBean3329, bdunne), 125 guests, and 55 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5