Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
bditech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
Have an electra Professional with white cover with ETW 8.1 Phones on it the customer wants to put LCD phones on it will the 16DC work or the 16DD work?
Do you need different cards for CID
Thank you

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 101
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 101
Depends on whether you have the Electra Professional Level I or Electra Professional Level II. The Pro I does not support caller ID. The Pro II could be outfitted with a caller ID card. Google Electra Pro I and Electra Pro II and you will see the differences in what the cabinets look like to see what you have. The 16DC phone will work on either system but will only shoe CID if the proper trunk card is installed (provided it's a Pro II system).

This might be a good time to get the customer to upgrade. Even if it is to a newer refurbished system.

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
bditech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
That answer the question thank you very much
Looking to upgrade later


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 11
ramo 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 54 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5