Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
ALN Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
I had a power outage in my business location last week and all my three inter-tel phones + At&t cordless phone (with answering machine) stop ringing. I followed one of the instruction from this forum (For line ring programmig, go to the side of your GLX cabinet and put the toggle switch to "program", then go to the phone you want to ring and (with handset in craddle) dial #2 (pound 2) then press the line buttons that you want to ring. Lift up handset and hangup, you should hear conformation tone. Thats it.)
and i got my ring back in all corded phones but how can i program my AT&T cordless phone ( it was working before the power outage,when any of the phone line rings my cordless phone used to ring with it and if i miss the call the answering machine attached with this phone used to record the message ) so i can use my answering machine and cordless feature one more time.
Appreciate your help.

Last edited by ALN; 02/19/18 05:56 AM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
I honestly cannot remember connecting a S/L set to a GLX, unless it was connected to the DATA port on an executive key set. Is the S/L connected to a keyset?

But then if you have a Inter-tel GLX-Plus:

Lift the handset
Enter the CO line access code(s) that are to ring.
Hang up

If you have the manual the instructions are on page 5-13 paragraph 5.8




Last edited by Professor Shadow; 02/19/18 04:27 PM. Reason: GLX-PLUS

Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
Dean, good memory. If you don't know which 1 you have, if you have display sets it's GLX plus.

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
Btw, one of the best SMB systems made.

Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
ALN Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
Thanks for your reply. I found the manual online . Where can I find access codes. I am using GLX PLUS with display set.
This system was installed long time ago. Appreciate your help.

Last edited by ALN; 02/21/18 05:20 AM.
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
In the manual page 4-18. Section 9.3 To place an outside call then, Single-line set:



Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
ALN Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
The AT&T Cordless is not recognizing the line and there is no tone at all. After the power surge I lost the communication between GLX Plus and Cordless phone. Therefore, I am unable to receive Voice Mail Messages or calls on Cordless. I think I made it even worst since before at least I was getting a busy tone on Cordless now it's complete silence. Please advise!

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Originally Posted by ALN
I found the manual online. I am using GLX PLUS with display set.


Originally Posted by ALN
The AT&T Cordless is not recognizing the line and there is no tone at all. Please advise!

In the manual page 6-14, FIGURE 6-5. SINGLE-LINE SET TROUBLESHOOTING CHART
This will point you in the correct direction as to solving the problem.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."

Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,789
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (erniejoey), 43 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5