Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#617570 03/10/18 07:39 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
I have a TDA50G with a 7633 set and a cordless on the XDP port of it.

I get CID on the 7633 but not the Cordless that will get the CID if connected right to the CO line.

What did I miss?


Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Do u have the KX-TDA5168 Card in installed ??

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Thank you

I thought I wouldn't need the extra card as I was coming off the XDP port. Now it will need its own SLT port, correct?

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
HI! Are You using the Port in parallel with the digital ext. or with XDP on which is a separate SLT ext. with its own ext. number?

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
HI! i was trying to send you some info but i am having a issue,, google Panasonic Kx-tda50g Feature Guide Reference and go to [pg130} it mentions you can use the Super hybrid ports for Caller ID ,, Has to be FSK ,, and needs to ring . Not sure if u are using Parallel mode or XDP Mode On.?? I think that card is needed, from what it says Hardware required Caller ID to SLT EXT-CID Card Needed.

Last edited by ATechguy; 03/11/18 09:09 PM.
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
It's FSK and I am using XDP. It looks like I need the 5168 card but just not sure if I would have to use the SLT port off that card or not?

I guess I'll get one then find out.

Thanks for the clues!

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Originally Posted by Not_sirius
It's FSK and I am using XDP. It looks like I need the 5168 card but just not sure if I would have to use the SLT port off that card or not?

I guess I'll get one then find out.

Thanks for the clues!

You may want to confirm what i found ,, i haven't done it personally,, it is also possible to store Caller id in system have that tranfered to the port.. Do you connect with your laptop and Software.??

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
U Got a PM!!


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,738
Members49,642
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
jmd2009, Ken Stephens, Teri J
Newest Members
Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S, ramo
49,641 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 119 guests, and 40 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5