Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Hello.

Let's talk a little:

I'm the new IT pro from my company (I studied Computer Systems, but nothing practical about Phone Systems), I need to configurate a recently bought SVMi-20E card from Telmex, the national telephonic company, and I don't have any idea of how to do it or manage the OS7200.

Maybe you can tell me, "Ask the vendor to help you to install and configure it". Well, there is the problem: Telmex only offer help and support to devices in rent, not for one in ownership by a company. I asked to them in any way possible, and they denied me the service. And guess what, the guy I take place of bought the OS7200 from Telmex after buying the SVMi-20E card, and before configure it (the company had it on rent basis in the past).

I'm from Aguascalientes, Mexico, and here is practically no support from Samsumg. Only people from other states can handle Samsung phone systems configuration, and my company don't want to pay that cost. So, I have two options: Do nothing and get fired, or do the job the last guy don't do no matter how.

So... Anyone can help me? smile I have read some pdf in the internet about how to do some things on Officeserv series, but all that documents require some other pdfs I can't find. For example, I have the installation booklet, the Device Manager one, the General Description too, and a quick reference guide to program SVMi-20E, but they say for example, "Call the SVMi-20E voice mail", so I think "What number is supposed I must dial?", or it says "input IP address from MP20 in Device Manager", but I plug the card to network switch, using wireshark, and nothing, that piece of shit don't send any packets, and I plug it directly to my laptop, and is the same, any IP direction given.

I will be very grateful with the one who can say me how to access computer based management or at least phone based management. grin

Kind regards,
Artorevs