Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#620199 05/23/18 08:31 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
-First off it took me forever to figure out how to start a new thread....I am a supporter not a starter lol
I think every forum out there says New Thread or New Post....not New Thread Forum Options.
How is Following a forum a New Thread Option?
Not a big deal since I do not start posts much.

-What is a big deal is the forum for me just got narrower and maybe smaller text?
Reading post are now all bunched up.
If you type out lists/bullets they can now be on 2 or 3 lines instead of what was once one line.
Are we not all on wide screen monitors by now?

-I started a thread awhile back but admins do not seem to be interested in it and rather ignore it but for the record notifications on new threads or replies still are not working right for me.

-Also signature images just cost me hour of troubleshooting my website just to find out it is this site and not mine.

Thanks





=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,709
Likes: 10
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,709
Likes: 10
So when you go to thread options to follow a thread it doesn't notify you when someone's posted? Does it show the magnifying glass beside the topic you want to follow?


As far as the narrow page, there's been changes made by the designers of the forum and they are working on it, so we're well aware of that one.


Retired phone dude
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,198
Likes: 2
Administrator
*****
Offline
Administrator
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,198
Likes: 2
Hello curly,

Yesterday we made a few changes and the header was off but is back up today so the width at 100% it should be fine now.

Oh, and you can turn off the right sidebar which will make the main larger.

(notifications) is working, you need to check your spam or white list.

Signature images are working, try using https and not http. We made changes a few months back to have all links https.

Please let me know if there are any other issues.

Thank You

usedphones

Last edited by usedphones; 05/23/18 09:08 PM.
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
"Quotes" and "Insert Image Link" are not working.

Reading the panels look okay UNTIL you are reading a thread then you get lots of empty space.


[Linked Image]

Error while trying to quote as usual.

[Linked Image]


Last edited by Professor Shadow; 05/23/18 09:42 PM. Reason: add image links

Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,709
Likes: 10
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,709
Likes: 10
OK, Mike has the page width problem fixed.

I tried to quote the above and got this message, which I have no idea what it even means. For readability, you can only quote messages levels deep. Please edit your message and try again.

Well duh, that's the image the Professor posted

Last edited by justbill; 05/23/18 11:02 PM. Reason: stupidity

Retired phone dude
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Clever of me, huh.

This is true with various browsers, Edge, IE 11, Chrome, Firefox.... happened after the HTTP to HTTPS turn up.

And it is being fixed! smiley-bounce


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
I use my phone 95% of the time to check the forum. Tonight, the width fit perfectly on my screen. First time in months I didn't have to resize it.

So from my perspective, screen width and text size is good.

Jim

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Looks like all issues sorted...as for text size, maybe I was fooled.

Https images - it still allowed http up until I tried to change edit the location and why I was perplexed.
Emails - some did go to Spam, in the past usually they all do or all don't but now it's both folders.


Thanks all for the prompt service call.

lol



=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada





Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,834
Posts636,792
Members49,652
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
3 members (Curlycord, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, nlysc), 46 guests, and 22 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5