Phone Systems


Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#621919 - 07/11/18 08:49 PM Caller ID on a Mach I  
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 95
Craig A. Ahrens Offline
Member
Craig A. Ahrens  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 95
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
I have a Mach I system with the 9-line caller ID unit. LIne 2 gets no caller ID info on the phone system. I confirmed that there is caller ID info coming on the line. Lines 1,3,4 all have caller ID working.

Is there any programming in the Mach I system that would be specific to the line?

Google Telephone Equipment Search
#621925 - 07/12/18 01:33 AM Re: Caller ID on a Mach I [Re: Craig A. Ahrens]  
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,620
Derrick Online sleepy
Retired Moderator
Derrick  Online Sleepy
Retired Moderator
****

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,620
Crestview Fla
Could be a wiring problem, the nine line unit is wired in parallel, not series, with the phone system. Make sure you get dialtone on the connection to 2nd port on the cid unit.

There is some programming that needs to be done per line, first comes to mind is the ring delay timer, which I used to set to 4 seconds, call hits the phone system, four seconds later the phones start ringing, which gives the system time to collect the cid info. Flash 40 line number, page b.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
#621932 - 07/12/18 01:14 PM Re: Caller ID on a Mach I [Re: Craig A. Ahrens]  
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 95
Craig A. Ahrens Offline
Member
Craig A. Ahrens  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 95
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
I checked the wiring and have dialtone at the CID unit. I'll have to check the ring delay timer as you suggested Derrick. If the ring delay timer doesn't fix it, what do I do next?

If I move the line to a different port on the CID unit, do I also have to move the line to a different port on the phone system? IE, if I move the line to port 5 in the CID unit do I also have to move the line to port 5 of the phone system?

#621943 - 07/12/18 06:30 PM Re: Caller ID on a Mach I [Re: Craig A. Ahrens]  
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,620
Derrick Online sleepy
Retired Moderator
Derrick  Online Sleepy
Retired Moderator
****

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,620
Crestview Fla
Yes, they have to match.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
#622013 - 07/16/18 09:41 PM Re: Caller ID on a Mach I [Re: Craig A. Ahrens]  
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 95
Craig A. Ahrens Offline
Member
Craig A. Ahrens  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 95
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Yep, moved the line to a different port on the CID unit and the phone system and reprogrammed the button on the phones to the correct line. Problem solved.

Thanks for the help.

#622095 - 07/20/18 01:26 AM Re: Caller ID on a Mach I [Re: Craig A. Ahrens]  
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,620
Derrick Online sleepy
Retired Moderator
Derrick  Online Sleepy
Retired Moderator
****

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,620
Crestview Fla
You are welcome. Thanks for posting the problem solved.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.

Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
Shout Box
FREE DESI Labeling System Software!
FREE DESI Labeling Software - Click Here!
Most Recent 5 Post
Avaya IPO 500V2
by networx. 09/21/18 09:52 PM
SL2100 Spectrum IP Not Registered SIP
by Johnny Luchador. 09/21/18 05:53 PM
I SPY
by mfecko. 09/20/18 07:46 PM
WIN - How to turn on ringer?
by TCH Industries. 09/20/18 06:20 PM
Mitel SX-200 MX
by Biztel Cuban Okie Tech. 09/20/18 03:51 PM
Who's Online Now
49 registered members (phonemeister, sonny88, dmcdream, Carl Navarro, justbill, telecom guy10, gelehu, royb, Yoda, hitechcomm, Derrick, Central Coast Tom, dexman, phonman123, Bob3470, jeffmoss26, jknichols, newtecky, hbiss, metelcom, Professor Shadow, JBean3329, crownedking, networx, Ruben, ComdialJim, www.telcom1.net, Johnny Luchador, usedphones, Gerrya, michaelg, pdxjim911, hawk82, dude, upstateny, mongo5150, TCH Industries, dans, Mickamg, dosjock, Skunky, jab1780, ATechguy, Touch Tone Tommy, stewie, Joel J., 3 invisible), 848 guests, and 459 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
Popular Topics(Views)
Newest Members
TCH Industries, Jacob_at_PT, Chris_Wykoff, phonetech091985, ph1954
48748 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics91,541
Posts622,881
Members48,748
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Atomquad, brokeda, T.C, tampabay, waland
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 55
Ruben 22
hbiss 14
RESPONSIVE WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT Need to check code
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2018
Trusted Partners
Sitemap