Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#624327 10/10/18 06:27 PM
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
DSinSD Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Last week I switched from Spectrum to AT&T and now my Toshiba DKT3020-SD phone system has a problem. The line will flash red on an incoming call and the line works fine for outgoing calls, but the handsets (I have 8) none of them ring. Just a flashing red light. I have also downsized the office to one half the previous space so I am only utilizing half of the phones that are connected to the PBX. AT&T has run fiber to the suite and connected the phone system to their modem which is using VOIP. Do you have any idea why the phones are not ringing or is their someone in my area (Kearny Mesa/San Diego) who could provide tech support? Thanks

Last edited by justbill; 10/10/18 07:30 PM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
DSinSD #624343 10/10/18 09:43 PM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
If you plug all the handsets back do any of them ring for incoming calls?
Did you change the line type at all eg PSTN to VoIP?


Regards
Carl
Carlos#1 #624356 10/11/18 01:50 AM
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
DSinSD Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Thank you Carlos. None of the phones ring for incoming calls - just flash. The line type did change from PSTN to VoIP. The old modem was 40 mamps off hook and the new one is only 26mamps - the installation techs wondered if it could be a CO line voltage problem, but left without resolving it. I saw this same problem described and the recommended solution was to program ringing assignments. No idea which way to go now. Cheers, Debi

DSinSD #624357 10/11/18 02:03 AM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
So the VoIP is provided to an ATA and then plugged into the PSTN line ports on the phone system?
What do you have as the destination for the DIT under Trunk Assignments?
Do you have access to eManager software to be able to program the system?

Sorry for all the questions just need to know what we are dealing with.


Regards
Carl
DSinSD #624358 10/11/18 07:36 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
I PM'd you, Debi.

Carlos#1 #624424 10/15/18 06:04 PM
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
DSinSD Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Carl, I had a friend come in over the weekend and he was able to sort the problem. The Hunt group assignment had to be reorganized because half the lines were removed from the office space due to downsizing. He moved the programming port on the block and we were able to program the system ring assignments via a display handset. The answer to your first question is yes, don't know the answer to the second. I did not have access to eManager software and we could not find a serial port on the Strata 40i system. Thank you for your response and willingness to look into the problem - if I had not been lucky to find someone locally who happened to be available yesterday, I would still have a dilemma. Nice to hear from someone Down Under. I lived there for 20 years and miss the place! Cheers, Debi

DSinSD #624440 10/16/18 12:12 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,654
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,654
Likes: 4
The eManager software only works on a newer system, the Strata CIX. The Strata DK 40i system is programmed only by a display handset. When you said that your phone type was a DKT3020-SD, then it was assumed that you had a Toshiba CTX/CIX system . Usually the older systems have DKT2000 series phones, but the DKT3000 series phones will work also.

I have seen similar situations when removing extensions, and the ringing extensions get removed from the system. The other issue is if you have a voicemail system. I would call to your system and press 0 to make sure that you can retrieve the messages .

DSinSD #624441 10/16/18 03:01 AM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Thanks for letting us know you got it sorted and it would have helped to know that the system was a DK40i smile


Regards
Carl

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,789
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 35 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5