Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#625138 11/06/18 09:30 PM
Joined: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
Hi all, I'm on a remote site (can't get in any experts) and don't know much about these things but here goes.

We have an OfficeServ 7200 and it has been bought up that when someone calls in and doesn't specify an extension it goes to the Admin's phone. If they don't pick up it moves down the line ringing another phone and then another etc. The issue is that the boss wants that order changed, and some phones aren't getting the calls at all, they're not in the "loop" as far as we can tell.

Is there a way to do this? I've had a look a the tome of a manual but I can't even think what to call the issue I'm having as I'm only an electrician and haven't had heaps to do with these sorts of services. Any help you could give would be appreciated. Thanks.

-Matt

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
You need to find out the ring group(s) where the calls are being handled and change them to what you want.This will require access to programming the system ie you will need the tech password to do it.

Joined: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
Is that through a software client or do you do that through the phones? I have found an old word document that lists a password of 6 letters and 8 numbers, and a username "admin" and then it says

"Changing phone data connect through small arrow on the side of star" Which means nothing to me.

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
You could do it through the phone set but you may need to look at the auto attendant/voicemail programming to see where the calls are routing to.
It is probably easy enough to figure it out through the keyset programming and look at mmc 601 station groups. In there are the groups and members and type of ringing etc that will be what you need to change


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (nortelvoip), 178 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5