web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
I am NOT an end user, I am a knowledgeable installer in various parts of the phone business for over 50 years. I have installed the 1232 and 816 for about 25 years. This is MY install, therefore taking nothing from anyone other than needing a little guidance because what I believe is the procedure to activate these two features does not seem to work. I have only used it a few times in my career.

I have a dual kxtd1232-7 with a TVA-200. The customer has asked me for recording at a station while on a call. Two Way recording or Two Way record TRANS should do both.
Here is what I have done:
Program 99
Selected a DSS button
Entered 90
Screen says 2 Way-REC :
Entered 141 (the extension number/Mailbox number
Press Store.

I make a call and press the button and I get a series of beeps

So I made another button but for 2 Way REC TRANS
Using the same as above but putting in 91 instead of 90.
use same Extension/mailbox number.

I make the call again, hit the button and the light comes on. I figure at this point, it is recording.
No it's not, when I check the mailbox I have no new messages. Now I am pretty sure these recordings are placed in the old messages location. Someone can tell me different if that's the case.

I am pretty sure I have only activated this function on a TVS series before, but may have one TVA50 this is on.

Nonetheless, I am missing something here and I could use a little nudge in the noggin.

Disclaimer: I do have a wry sense of humor, but I believe I have asked a question that should be acceptable to the forum GODS. Please don't drag my lifeless body through the streets of the square if I have over stepped the bounds.

HAHA Gotcha! ok now really, how about a little help. Thanks guys!!