Phone Systems


Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#626119 - 12/10/18 01:48 PM I'll you to help me.. Configure Hx 5000 for Cisco ATA 122?  
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
Tech Time Offline
Member
Tech Time  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
Lisbon
I'll pay you for a remote service call if you can help me....

I need to add a phone extension in a maintenance shack that doesn't have any network connection, but does have 25/pair wire from the main building. I'm connecting to to a mitel HX 5000 system that's on the network in the main building. The shack is than 300' from there and running new wire is not feasable.

My thought is to use a Cisco ATA 122 on the network at the main building then use a standard POTS phone in the shack connected to the Cisco ATA back at the main building.

The problem I'm facing is how to integrate the Cisco ATA with the Mitel HX controller?

I'm willing to pay for a remote service call for someone to assist me in configuring this setup. (basically, just get the Cisco ATA on the HX controller. I'll take it from there.)

Please respond by PM.

Thank you!

Last edited by Tech Time; 12/10/18 01:51 PM. Reason: clarification
Mitel search for systems, cards, phones, software, manuals and repairs!
Mitel Equipment Search
Mitel Superset 4025 $35
#626151 - 12/10/18 09:32 PM Re: I'll you to help me.. Configure Hx 5000 for Cisco ATA 122? [Re: Tech Time]  
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 937
jsaad Offline
Member
jsaad  Offline

Member

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 937
Union NJ
See for yourself if an NVT Phybridge unit would work for you (voip over a single pair).
You can also get an ethernet extender over a pair, of wire. Do you have power in the shack?

#626219 - 12/13/18 02:55 AM Re: I'll you to help me.. Configure Hx 5000 for Cisco ATA 122? [Re: jsaad]  
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
Tech Time Offline
Member
Tech Time  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
Lisbon
Yes... there is power to the Shack.. ...

Thanks for the suggestion..

I read on Mitel's page that they have a config file for using Cisco SPA112 with hx 5000... Problem is, I'm not sure how to configure the hx controller for the ATA?
We already purchased the license... Class F, I believe it is...

Not really keen on extending the network out to the building as no one is typically working out there for long and when they do, they only need to be able to take and receive calls.

#626233 - 12/13/18 07:09 PM Re: I'll you to help me.. Configure Hx 5000 for Cisco ATA 122? [Re: Tech Time]  
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,186
DND ON Offline
Member
DND ON  Offline
Member
*****

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,186
Connecticut
Why not simply use an analog phone plugged into an analog station port on the HX chassis?

The loop limit is 2,000 feet using 24 AWG wire.

#626316 - 12/18/18 05:48 AM Re: I'll you to help me.. Configure Hx 5000 for Cisco ATA 122? [Re: DND ON]  
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
Michael J Miller Offline
Member
Michael J Miller  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
N.E. Ohio
That's what I thought to do a first but I don't have any free analog ports.

#626320 - 12/18/18 01:49 PM Re: I'll you to help me.. Configure Hx 5000 for Cisco ATA 122? [Re: Tech Time]  
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,186
DND ON Offline
Member
DND ON  Offline
Member
*****

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,186
Connecticut
If you have an open bay in the controller, you could purchase an SLM-4 for less than the cost of an ATA and license, and have three analog ports available for future growth.

#626410 - 12/21/18 05:08 PM Re: I'll you to help me.. Configure Hx 5000 for Cisco ATA 122? [Re: DND ON]  
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
Michael J Miller Offline
Member
Michael J Miller  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
N.E. Ohio
Yes. We have a few open bays in the back (top row).. Ordered an SLM-4... Does the new card require configuration or does the system recognize it with out manual config?


Moderated by  DrPbx 

Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
Shout Box
FREE DESI Labeling System Software!
FREE DESI Labeling Software - Click Here!
Most Recent 5 Post
Hey Guys, Saying hello to all of you.
by ChevyFanAttic. 06/17/19 05:40 AM
need help with some remote programming
by ChevyFanAttic. 06/17/19 05:26 AM
Green Acres
by John807. 06/15/19 02:08 AM
WIN 100D
by mfecko. 06/14/19 07:11 PM
DK SUB40 CID Question
by Duane F.. 06/14/19 04:20 PM
Who's Online Now
24 registered members (ChrisNI, ChevyFanAttic, ChrisRR, 1864, Professor Shadow, justbill, hbiss, michaelg, jknichols, jeffmoss26, newtecky, BobRobert, Bob3470, mdaniel, gelehu, Yoda, Noobed2336, Mercenary Roadie, Tip&Ring, OBT, nfcphoneman, nonameyet, JWRacedog, Memphisribs), 327 guests, and 765 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
Popular Topics(Views)
Newest Members
ChevyFanAttic, Starblazer, Alucio, Curt Davis, LewisIzabella
49042 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics92,537
Posts629,547
Members49,042
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Ashemha, CSS_ETS01, Herk, Jim Baldwin, Kamakzie1976, Phonewizard, robertk
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 37
Daniel 17
C5Z 16
RESPONSIVE WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2019
Trusted Partners
Sitemap