Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
SX 200 Transfer ?
#627529 02/20/19 03:50 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
teleco Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
What is the procedure to do an unsupervised offsite transfer from the console?

Mitel search for systems, cards, phones, software, manuals and repairs!
Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #627535 02/20/19 06:57 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
What flavor 200?

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
westerntelephone #627594 02/22/19 02:46 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
teleco Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
MX

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #627606 02/22/19 05:50 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
COS 245, 208 for console, trunks. Disable COS option 200. System option 21 enable. Program FAC 03 Call fwd all calls. Form 30, Device Interconnection table, connect devices together. Program form 31 for destination number.I usually program an unused extension for call forward in form 9 to the speed dial bin. Make the abbreviated speed dial access code to something easy (8)(99) being the bin number storing the external call).(remember the "9" before the outside number.

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
westerntelephone #627617 02/22/19 10:45 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
teleco Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
Thanks I'll give it a try on Monday. Glad I asked, a bit more to it than I expected.

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #627915 03/03/19 02:17 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
teleco Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
I'm having trouble connecting to the switch. Do you know what the pin outs are for the db9? I'm dialing in thru thru the modem, connecting but not getting a response.

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #627945 03/04/19 09:05 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Sounds to me like the modem is unplugged from the controller. Had that happen a few times.

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #627948 03/04/19 10:49 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
teleco Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
No, I'm on site, not sure if I have the properly wired db9. I am connecting to the switch, but can't get a response..I hit enter 3-4 times and nothing.

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #627950 03/05/19 12:03 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Your previous post says you are connecting through the modem..

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #627951 03/05/19 12:30 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Well my cable from laptop to maintenance port is db9 female to db9 male.and I'm pretty sure it's straight through. Have you worked on the SX200 switches before?

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #627970 03/05/19 09:12 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 391
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 391
The cable to the modem has to be a null and the Baud for the serial ports need to be set to 9600.

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #627979 03/06/19 01:27 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
teleco Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
Yes I have, enough to get me in trouble. Is there a doc that shows the pin outs? My old laptop and cables got ripped, I'm on site, dialing into the modem to connect, I am connecting to the switch but not able to bring up the menu.

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #627983 03/06/19 04:39 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
If you're on-site, why not just use the console to program? How are you connecting to the switch through the modem if you're not using a PC?

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #627984 03/06/19 05:12 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
The cable to the modem has to be a null and the Baud for the serial ports need to be set to 9600.

No, the cable from the switch to the modem is straight through. 2-2, 3-3, 5-7. The cable to program the modem is a null modem cable.

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #628928 04/08/19 01:35 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
teleco Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
I finally got in. Now that I am I don't understand the device interconnection table entry. Also what are the ranges for index numbers in form 31? Thanks..

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #628935 04/08/19 05:05 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Going to "Review" in form 31 will show you devices.

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #629165 04/17/19 11:41 AM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
teleco Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
I"m sorry but I don"t understand what to do with form 30. Under review I see 01 sta/sets ,02 console, 03 loopstart, and a bunch of undefined. I have all he other forms programmed. How do I call forward a station to a speed dial bin?

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #629201 04/17/19 11:24 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
So form 30 just allows or disallows different connections between devices.
01-Stations/Sets
02-Console
03-Loop Start Trunks
04-Ground start trunks
05-DID/Tie Trunks
06-E&M Trunks
Its's a grid. Where 1 intersects 2 there should be an * asterisk. There should be asterisks from 01- all the way across. That just means Stations can connect to anything. But that's not important. Only 1 through 6, 2 through 6, 3 through 6, 4 through 6, 5 through 6, 6 through 6. All intersecting points should have an asterisk *. That's important to allow trunks to connect to each other on a call transferred off-site.
Now, assign in form 31, a speed dial bin with the number in the bin. Let's just use speed dial bin 20 as an example. Chose insert, 20, the speed call, then enter the number in the number field, including the "9".
Go to form 09 and choose your extension you want to be forwarding off-site. Choose "more", review, Call Fwd. Enter always, speed dial 20. Should work if you have already allowed trunk to trunk transfer and abbreviated dial access to all pertinent classes of services for trunks, console, and stations. Good Luck!

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #629236 04/18/19 09:38 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
teleco Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
Thanks you so much, westerntelephone, for your patience. Finally got it to work.

Re: SX 200 Transfer ?
teleco #629257 04/19/19 02:18 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 997
Good to hear!!!

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  DrPbx 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
DP/DKT phones in healthcare environment
by Benji B - 06/01/20 11:40 PM
Adding a station on a CX
by EV607797 - 06/01/20 08:36 PM
Limiting trunk access
by Bushmills - 06/01/20 06:10 PM
Phone in DCS Operator Group doesn't ring
by Keyset6 - 06/01/20 12:07 PM
NS1000 RENUMBER 600 and IDC GROUPS
by ronaldjamesh - 05/31/20 11:54 AM
Who's Online Now
42 members (justbill, Benji B, RATHER BE FISHING, dexman, seafort, dude, newtecky, Mercenary Roadie, jeffmoss26, Yoda, JBean3329, Touch Tone Tommy, EV607797, metelcom, Bushmills, Arthur P. Bloom, hbiss, dans, Curlycord, Ruben, nameless, ImNotThePhoneGuy, BobRobert, teleco, jkmartin, Keyset6, tylan, KRRath, backspace, Professor Shadow, BTS01, mike b, Daniel, Yucca Telecom, jknichols, gelehu, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, iatech3800, ILE, vicbob, Skunky, MooreTel), 541 guests, and 42 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,733
Posts635,923
Members49,292
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
cquillmann, genart1, OukoTech, p2ii, roundaboutrc, Shane Bohannan, techhelp, WTWC40
Newest Members
swoodsNI, B. Endsley, Abner Dawes, Gringo, Jeffrey Cohen
49292 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 21
hbiss 10
Bob-o 10
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners