Phone Systems


Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#627529 - 02/20/19 03:50 PM SX 200 Transfer ?  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
teleco Offline
Member
teleco  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
Baldwinsville,NY
What is the procedure to do an unsupervised offsite transfer from the console?

Mitel search for systems, cards, phones, software, manuals and repairs!
#627535 - 02/20/19 06:57 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
westerntelephone Offline
Member
westerntelephone  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
What flavor 200?

#627594 - 02/22/19 02:46 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: westerntelephone]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
teleco Offline
Member
teleco  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
Baldwinsville,NY
MX

#627606 - 02/22/19 05:50 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
westerntelephone Offline
Member
westerntelephone  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
COS 245, 208 for console, trunks. Disable COS option 200. System option 21 enable. Program FAC 03 Call fwd all calls. Form 30, Device Interconnection table, connect devices together. Program form 31 for destination number.I usually program an unused extension for call forward in form 9 to the speed dial bin. Make the abbreviated speed dial access code to something easy (8)(99) being the bin number storing the external call).(remember the "9" before the outside number.

#627617 - 02/22/19 10:45 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: westerntelephone]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
teleco Offline
Member
teleco  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
Baldwinsville,NY
Thanks I'll give it a try on Monday. Glad I asked, a bit more to it than I expected.

#627915 - 03/03/19 02:17 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
teleco Offline
Member
teleco  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
Baldwinsville,NY
I'm having trouble connecting to the switch. Do you know what the pin outs are for the db9? I'm dialing in thru thru the modem, connecting but not getting a response.

#627945 - 03/04/19 09:05 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
westerntelephone Offline
Member
westerntelephone  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
Sounds to me like the modem is unplugged from the controller. Had that happen a few times.

#627948 - 03/04/19 10:49 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
teleco Offline
Member
teleco  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
Baldwinsville,NY
No, I'm on site, not sure if I have the properly wired db9. I am connecting to the switch, but can't get a response..I hit enter 3-4 times and nothing.

#627950 - 03/05/19 12:03 AM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
westerntelephone Offline
Member
westerntelephone  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
Your previous post says you are connecting through the modem..

#627951 - 03/05/19 12:30 AM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
westerntelephone Offline
Member
westerntelephone  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
Well my cable from laptop to maintenance port is db9 female to db9 male.and I'm pretty sure it's straight through. Have you worked on the SX200 switches before?

#627970 - 03/05/19 09:12 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 389
Steve Layton Offline
Member
Steve Layton  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 389
Scappoose,OR
The cable to the modem has to be a null and the Baud for the serial ports need to be set to 9600.

#627979 - 03/06/19 01:27 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
teleco Offline
Member
teleco  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
Baldwinsville,NY
Yes I have, enough to get me in trouble. Is there a doc that shows the pin outs? My old laptop and cables got ripped, I'm on site, dialing into the modem to connect, I am connecting to the switch but not able to bring up the menu.

#627983 - 03/06/19 04:39 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
westerntelephone Offline
Member
westerntelephone  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
If you're on-site, why not just use the console to program? How are you connecting to the switch through the modem if you're not using a PC?

#627984 - 03/06/19 05:12 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
westerntelephone Offline
Member
westerntelephone  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
The cable to the modem has to be a null and the Baud for the serial ports need to be set to 9600.

No, the cable from the switch to the modem is straight through. 2-2, 3-3, 5-7. The cable to program the modem is a null modem cable.

#628928 - 04/08/19 01:35 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
teleco Offline
Member
teleco  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
Baldwinsville,NY
I finally got in. Now that I am I don't understand the device interconnection table entry. Also what are the ranges for index numbers in form 31? Thanks..

#628935 - 04/08/19 05:05 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
westerntelephone Offline
Member
westerntelephone  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
Going to "Review" in form 31 will show you devices.

#629165 - 04/17/19 11:41 AM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
teleco Offline
Member
teleco  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
Baldwinsville,NY
I"m sorry but I don"t understand what to do with form 30. Under review I see 01 sta/sets ,02 console, 03 loopstart, and a bunch of undefined. I have all he other forms programmed. How do I call forward a station to a speed dial bin?

#629201 - 04/17/19 11:24 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
westerntelephone Offline
Member
westerntelephone  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
So form 30 just allows or disallows different connections between devices.
01-Stations/Sets
02-Console
03-Loop Start Trunks
04-Ground start trunks
05-DID/Tie Trunks
06-E&M Trunks
Its's a grid. Where 1 intersects 2 there should be an * asterisk. There should be asterisks from 01- all the way across. That just means Stations can connect to anything. But that's not important. Only 1 through 6, 2 through 6, 3 through 6, 4 through 6, 5 through 6, 6 through 6. All intersecting points should have an asterisk *. That's important to allow trunks to connect to each other on a call transferred off-site.
Now, assign in form 31, a speed dial bin with the number in the bin. Let's just use speed dial bin 20 as an example. Chose insert, 20, the speed call, then enter the number in the number field, including the "9".
Go to form 09 and choose your extension you want to be forwarding off-site. Choose "more", review, Call Fwd. Enter always, speed dial 20. Should work if you have already allowed trunk to trunk transfer and abbreviated dial access to all pertinent classes of services for trunks, console, and stations. Good Luck!

#629236 - 04/18/19 09:38 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
teleco Offline
Member
teleco  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 378
Baldwinsville,NY
Thanks you so much, westerntelephone, for your patience. Finally got it to work.

#629257 - 04/19/19 02:18 PM Re: SX 200 Transfer ? [Re: teleco]  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
westerntelephone Offline
Member
westerntelephone  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 981
Idaho Falls, Idaho USA
Good to hear!!!

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  DrPbx 

Shout Box
Most Recent 5 Post
ds5007s handset call log internal calls
by tom1234. 10/23/19 10:48 AM
Semicond rect power supply in WECO 551B
by morephones. 10/23/19 02:40 AM
WECO 551B Ringers and Buzzers???
by morephones. 10/23/19 02:33 AM
Memory cards
by Bushmills. 10/22/19 10:55 PM
Allworx picking up held calls
by Motohead. 10/22/19 07:41 PM
Who's Online Now
39 registered members (hitechcomm, ChrisNI, Curlycord, BobRobert, vicbob, Coral Tech, tom1234, Carl Navarro, DND ON, Gazza, Touch Tone Tommy, justbill, nortelvoip, morephones, Bob3470, Silversam, hbiss, Professor Shadow, newtecky, pdxjim911, ffej010, jeffmoss26, Yoda, buttercool, usedphones, dexman, royb, seafort, Bushmills, pete83uk, metelcom, RATHER BE FISHING, juno, Motohead, mongo5150, JBean3329, teldata1, jknichols, TelephoneSystemsDirect), 1,474 guests, and 866 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
Popular Topics(Views)
Newest Members
buttercool, jmurphyau, Nicole1924, gkonstanto7, Brandon 92026
49151 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics92,968
Posts632,438
Members49,151
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
BigJon1023, envyufoneum, Jeffrey Hill, NyghtTech
NEC DX-40 PKG $299
NEC DX-40 PKG $299
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 33
MnDave 16
dans 12
Daniel 12
POLYCOM SOUNDPOINT 10 Pack
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
50% OFF Most All Phones
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
RESPONSIVE WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2019
Trusted Partners
Sitemap