Phone Systems


Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
IP office paging #630967 07/06/19 07:58 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 213
H
High Mesa Communications Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
H
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 213
Have a new ip office that I am trying to get the paging to work. The older ones I think we used to use a co line for paging, now it says to use a analog port. I set up the port for paging into a Viking PA-15 paging amp. Can't get it work. I put a butt set on the port and nothing. Do I need a transformer? The IP office is an essential version.

AT&T Systems and Telephones
Re: IP office paging [Re: High Mesa Communications] #630968 07/06/19 08:55 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,155
Professor Shadow Online Thinking
Admin
*****
Online Thinking
Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,155


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Re: IP office paging [Re: High Mesa Communications] #630974 07/06/19 11:29 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,229
Touch Tone Tommy Online Content
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,229
PA-15 can connect to a TRUNK port if you set the switch to FXO

You can connect to an analogue station port set to IVR if you set the switch to FXS (the functionality is you dial the extension number of the analogue station, it rings one, and the PA-15 answers. Like calling an answering machine)

You can connect to an analogue station port set to paging port if you set the switch to FXS, AND add a Viking AIB-1 board (https://www.vikingelectronics.com/products/aib-1/)

Re: IP office paging [Re: High Mesa Communications] #630991 07/08/19 12:14 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,552
mongo5150 Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,552
I always like using an analog station port. When doing so, you really only need a Bogen WMT1A.
That puts 600 ohm on the line to fool the system that there is something connected to the port.

Cheap and easy!

Re: IP office paging [Re: High Mesa Communications] #631015 07/09/19 02:20 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 213
H
High Mesa Communications Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
H
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 213
Thanks guys, I used a bogen wmt1a, but nothing. Will try the other suggestions .

Re: IP office paging [Re: High Mesa Communications] #631017 07/09/19 02:30 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,552
mongo5150 Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,552
Originally Posted by High Mesa Communications
Thanks guys, I used a bogen wmt1a, but nothing. Will try the other suggestions .


Once installed you need to reboot the ip office with it connected

Re: IP office paging [Re: High Mesa Communications] #631252 07/19/19 05:19 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 213
H
High Mesa Communications Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
H
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 213

Did not reboot, but did try the IVR method. With set to IVR the port will not ring as part of a group, so it's not ideal for a all call page but it does work when you call the station direct to make a loud speaker page. May go back in with the bogen and reset the system.


ShoutChat Box
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Most Recent 5 Post
IP Office Basic /Standard Mode.
by Rickman - 11/15/19 02:30 PM
low volume on 302C console
by Bogaard - 11/14/19 09:07 PM
SV8300 have to dial 9 on 911 call
by mreilly - 11/14/19 07:33 PM
NEC Aspire Voicemail issue
by jc7001 - 11/14/19 07:05 PM
IP office and remote IP phone
by High Mesa Communications - 11/13/19 12:26 AM
Who's Online Now
42 registered members (Ruben, phonemeister, dans, BtekFool, usedphones, nameless, newtecky, Bob3470, Touch Tone Tommy, mreilly, jknichols, seafort, KRRath, BobRobert, geronimo, Yoda, Rickman, mbhydro, hbiss, justbill, Professor Shadow, www.telcom1.net, Patryk D., BTS01, Paul@IPG, gelehu, jmdavis, nortelvoip, helpifican, JBean3329, R4+Z, vicbob, jab1780, MooreTel, erniejoey, metelcom, Skunky, Carl Navarro, hitechcomm, Carlos#1, RedBul, pvj), 2,954 guests, and 687 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
Popular Topics(Views)
Newest Members
geronimo, bmsjeff, Reese Jacobs, lizhou, BangorUni
49173 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics93,031
Posts632,801
Members49,173
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
3T, biprgriff, mandi, Socrates, TimH64
NEC DX-40 PKG $299
NEC DX-40 PKG $299
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 24
RedBul 15
POLYCOM SOUNDPOINT 10 Pack
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
50% OFF Most All Phones
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
RESPONSIVE WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2019
Trusted Partners
Sitemap