Phone Systems


Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#630992 - 07/08/19 01:10 PM Teleco TIS16 lan question.  
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Beracus Offline
Member
Beracus  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Fairfield
Does anyone know if TIS16 has network limitation between subnets? We have a client that has a voice mail on a different subnet and we are unable to ping it across networks, however if we place a laptop with the same IP we are able to ping it across. They are also able to ping other device on the same subnet as the voice mail just not the voice mail itself. Any ideas?

Customer moved their email server to a different subnet across town and now their emails are not going through since voice mail is unable to talk to their exchange server on a different subnet.

Google Telephone Equipment Search
#631041 - 07/10/19 02:44 PM Re: Teleco TIS16 lan question. [Re: Beracus]  
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
LarryH2 Offline
Member
LarryH2  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
Philadelphia, PA
There should be no limitation. Check that the subnet mask and gateway are correct on the TIS16.

#631042 - 07/10/19 03:09 PM Re: Teleco TIS16 lan question. [Re: Beracus]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,503
newtecky Offline
Member
newtecky  Offline

Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,503
Irvine, CA US
Wrong gateway or subnet mask is the most common reason why any device can't access another network.

#631063 - 07/11/19 01:09 PM Re: Teleco TIS16 lan question. [Re: Beracus]  
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Beracus Offline
Member
Beracus  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Fairfield
Crazy question, where do I view or change the subnet? I don't see anything in socket.cfg.

Last edited by Beracus; 07/11/19 01:16 PM.
#631108 - 07/12/19 10:12 PM Re: Teleco TIS16 lan question. [Re: Beracus]  
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
LarryH2 Offline
Member
LarryH2  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
Philadelphia, PA
It/s been a while since I did this, but I believe it can be done using slash notation in socket.cfg on the line with the IP address eg 192.168.1.55/24


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
Shout Box
Most Recent 5 Post
Panasonic VB-43050
by paphoneinstaller. 07/21/19 01:21 PM
Toshiba CTX CO jack
by Jared R. 07/21/19 02:29 AM
NEC 9100 PRI
by Ray01. 07/21/19 02:03 AM
Retired
by draynor. 07/20/19 10:44 AM
TDA 50 and TVA200 Quick Setup
by cctech. 07/20/19 08:48 AM
Who's Online Now
22 registered members (Yoda, justbill, morephones, paphoneinstaller, Professor Shadow, Jared R, JBean3329, nfcphoneman, BobRobert, metelcom, EV607797, usedphones, dexman, nortelvoip, Coral Tech, jeffmoss26, RATHER BE FISHING, hbiss, Ray01, Will H, ChrisRR, Bob3470), 256 guests, and 829 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
Popular Topics(Views)
Newest Members
gauda1, Gregco Supply In, g6270r, dabcom, carjean
49071 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics92,654
Posts630,305
Members49,071
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Bill Hankins, dambo, Hexeon, TeleDude, vols_spe
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 31
C5Z 12
Daniel 11
hbiss 10
RESPONSIVE WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2019
Trusted Partners
Sitemap