web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
I'm new to the phone system so I apologize if I sound dumb or don't know the correct lingo. I'll do the best I can parroting what I picked up from my phone guy and AT&T.

I need my outbound Caller ID (CNAM) to say our company's name. Is this possible over the IP Flex Circuits that support our PRI cards? I have a Toshiba CIX670 that supports three Centrex Cards, a card for VOIP phones, VM cards and two PRI cards. The PRI cards were added recently and replaced two LDT1 cards. We have plans to upgrade the IP Flex circuits to fiber shortly.

After the last election cycle, I thought this would be a simple request when I approached my Toshiba Tech. Apparently, I was wrong! It's been six months of finger pointing, excuses and abusing my liver. AT&T assures me that all of out lines coming in are tagged with the company name and says our phone system must be stripping it off the outbound calls. Our Toshiba Tech assures me that everything is programmed correctly in the phone system and insists that AT&T has done something wrong. However, our Toshiba Tech only recently identified that we need to upgrade three cards in our phone system to get the Caller ID to work on the Centrex Lines. Even with this revelation he is adamant that AT&T is still why it doesn't work on the PR Cards.

If it is possible, what questions can I ask or information can I provide to the Toshiba Tech the will get us to the promised land?

If it is not possible, can someone recommend anything (third-party software or hardware add-on) that will get our company name to show up on people Caller ID?

Me and my liver thank you for any guidance you can provide.

thanks in advance
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP