Phone Systems


Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#631792 - 08/13/19 01:10 PM CTX-100 / IES-32 SETUP  
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 55
DD782 Offline
Member
DD782  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 55
Yakima, WA
Old VM went bad, setting up new IES-32. when I call ext. I get Main Greeting (990) or if I call VM pilot #. Each Mailbox chain RNA & chain busy are set to RECORD. I know I am probably leaving just one thing out. I can see the VM port light - light up when a call comes in and it answers. I am just not routing something right. Advice Please, LYLE --- P.S. Does the CTX-100 and the IES-32 (IP add.) have to be in the same similar group to work together? How do you change the IP add. of the VM back to the factory default?

Google Telephone Equipment Search
#631802 - 08/13/19 05:46 PM Re: CTX-100 / IES-32 SETUP [Re: DD782]  
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,282
phonemeister Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
phonemeister  Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,282
Los Angeles, CA
I'm assuming that the old vm is also an ies32. If so, you will want to change the ip address on the new ies32 to whatever is listed in prog 801 in emanager. But there are a few other changes you'll need to make on the ies32 to make SMDI work.

#631817 - 08/14/19 12:32 AM Re: CTX-100 / IES-32 SETUP [Re: DD782]  
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 55
DD782 Offline
Member
DD782  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 55
Yakima, WA
I have checked loc. 801/802/803 these are set. when I call an ext. I get the main greeting (990) not the VM for that ext. When I go into a mailbox for an ext. and check messages and leave a message for another ext. it works, and message shows up in it's mailbox. What am I missing??????

#631818 - 08/14/19 12:43 AM Re: CTX-100 / IES-32 SETUP [Re: DD782]  
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 863
Carlos#1 Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
Carlos#1  Offline

Moderator-Toshiba
*****

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 863
Sydney Australia
Did you set the SMDI correctly to point to the IP address of the iES32 and on port 5000?
Do you have the IP address for the IP card set up correctly in the iES32?
Have you configured the channels to match the DKT ports for the VM in the CIX?


Regards
Carl
#631830 - 08/14/19 05:08 AM Re: CTX-100 / IES-32 SETUP [Re: DD782]  
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 55
DD782 Offline
Member
DD782  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 55
Yakima, WA
LOCATION 801
00=1, 01-TCP, 02-Client, 03=Asyncronization, 04=0, 05=192.168.1.103 Add. of VM IES-32, 06=5000, 07=1, 08=1
LOCATION 803
00=300SMDI#0, 01=1, 02=LAN
Table View= Device#300-SDMI #0 Client TCP:5000 192.168.1.103 (ALL OTHERS NOT ASSIGNED)
Using AETS1A Board not BSIS Board
CTX Set to Center Port of 50 -- VM boxes are 51-52-53-54
IES-32 Set to CTX and SDMI Voice Ports=51-52-53-54 (No Mailboxes Created)
LOCATION 200
All 4 VM Stations set to 02=DKT, 03=VM, 22=50
LOCATION 500 - 504
Set to No Answer, Destination=50, CF Template=1, All Call Types set to 50
LOCATION 209
01=Distributed, 02=50, 04=50, 05=1, 06= Enable, 07=Disable
LOCATION 218
Hunt Group #1, Members=51,52,53,54
Location 579
01=DN VMID, 02=Access Code Cancel, 03=Enable, 04=Disable, 05=10, 06=2, 07=Enable, 08=80msec, 09=Enable, 10=50, 11thru14=91, 15=92, 16=50, 17=10, 18=Enable, 19=10
LOCATION 580
00=51, 01=SMDI, 02=Enable, 03=B Tone & Ext.#, 04=Enable, 05=Non Blocking

Maybe Someone Can See What I Have Wrong or Left Out --- THANKS, LYLE

#631831 - 08/14/19 08:08 AM Re: CTX-100 / IES-32 SETUP [Re: DD782]  
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,282
phonemeister Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
phonemeister  Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,282
Los Angeles, CA
In Stratagy ES Admin you need to assign the extension numbers 51-54 to the voice port numbers and need to tell the Stratagy what is the IP address of the CIX in the system settings.Reboot the ies32 or stop and start the Stratagy service.

#631832 - 08/14/19 12:37 PM Re: CTX-100 / IES-32 SETUP [Re: DD782]  
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 55
DD782 Offline
Member
DD782  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 55
Yakima, WA
Isn't that what LOCATION 200 & 801 are doing? I am not seeing in IES-32 where to put in the IP Add. of the CIX? Back to my original question will the CIX IP Add. of 192.168.254.253 and VM of 192.168.1.103 work together? I wanted to know how to change the VM IP Add. back to factory of 192.168.254.252 ---- so it will work when plugging both into a hub along with a laptop with eManger and Stratagy software. If I am missing something please specify LOCATION and # to change. THANKS, LYLE

#631835 - 08/14/19 02:59 PM Re: CTX-100 / IES-32 SETUP [Re: DD782]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,513
newtecky Offline
Member
newtecky  Offline

Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,513
Irvine, CA US
Originally Posted by DD782
Back to my original question will the CIX IP Add. of 192.168.254.253 and VM of 192.168.1.103 work together? I wanted to know how to change the VM IP Add. back to factory of 192.168.254.252 ---- so it will work when plugging both into a hub along with a laptop with eManger and Stratagy software.


No, those IP addresses will not work together. They should be either both default 192.168.254.X or both on the 192.168.1.X subnet. They won't be able to communicate to each other. You should be able to PING both systems on your laptop at the same time.
I am assuming that the IES32 that you got already had that 192.168.1.103 IP address setup when you got it, and the CIX still has the default IP address 192.168.1.103.
Your choices will be to change the IP address of the IEs32 back to default of change the CIX to an IP address 192.168.1.253.

Have you ever used Netmeeting to connect to the IES? This could be a challenge because Netmeeting doesn't come on Windows anymre. This is on of the reasons why I have Windows XP running as a virtual machine on my Windows 10 laptop.

#631836 - 08/14/19 03:20 PM Re: CTX-100 / IES-32 SETUP [Re: DD782]  
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 55
DD782 Offline
Member
DD782  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 55
Yakima, WA
I have Netmeeting and have used to reset the passwords in the IES-32. Please advise me where the IP Info. is? THANKS, LYLE

#631840 - 08/14/19 05:45 PM Re: CTX-100 / IES-32 SETUP [Re: DD782]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,513
newtecky Offline
Member
newtecky  Offline

Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,513
Irvine, CA US
It's been a while, but you change the system's IP address in the Windows Network Control panel.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Refurbished Phones & Equipment Search
Shout Box
Most Recent 5 Post
AVAYA and Mitel
by Commshark. 08/21/19 01:39 AM
Security Cameras
by Yoda. 08/21/19 12:00 AM
Lead Conduit Strung Between Utility Poles.
by dexman. 08/20/19 09:31 PM
VMMI Version
by Al Rivas. 08/20/19 04:27 PM
VM Playing wrong Greeting
by DD782. 08/20/19 02:19 PM
Who's Online Now
4 registered members (ugly1, mike b, Curlycord, Yoda), 23 guests, and 151 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Tech Support Line 1.800.766.3425
Over the Phone Tech Support for your Phones and Business Phone Systems
Popular Topics(Views)
Newest Members
365Nick, MarioVA, Marvin Brandon, Jeff_M, ECI Tech
49103 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics92,730
Posts631,067
Members49,104
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Carlos Cockerham, Mark Stepan, millhouse, Rita P
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 50
C5Z 42
Yoda 15
Daniel 15
RESPONSIVE WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2019
Trusted Partners
Sitemap