Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#633122 10/03/19 09:41 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
jimmy29 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
Audio directly out of ksu page port sounds like junk. I tried a bogen WMT-1A and a Valcom V-2000A, they made no difference. What am i missing? Thanks.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
jimmy29 #633160 10/07/19 01:03 PM
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Have you hooked a test set directly to the port with no other equipment on it?


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
jimmy29 #633164 10/07/19 02:29 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
jimmy29 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
Yes. The cable, PS and horns are all new. Ive had this problem before with a summit but its been several years and that customer is about 30 miles away. Maybe the WMT-1A is bad? The volume is fine, its just garbled.

Last edited by jimmy29; 10/07/19 02:31 PM.
jimmy29 #633167 10/07/19 04:43 PM
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 345
Likes: 1
I am going to assume that Paging speakers and horns are all valcom. The v-2000A is looking for 600ohm input. If the summit is supplying 600 ohm paging out then I'm not sure what the WMT-1A is doing.


The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
jimmy29 #633173 10/07/19 11:31 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
jimmy29 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
I reinitialized the system and tested with default database and the paging sounds fine. Problem came back when i loaded backup DB. I only have a half dozen or so of the summits out there. This is the second to have this problem, but im almost positive i corrected it last time with impedance matching transformer.

jimmy29 #633193 10/09/19 01:31 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
Have you checked your gain setting in PGM 408-418? Look at the first column (DKT-HS) and the bottom row (External Page). I believe the default setting is 26. You can try adjusting that number down.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
You didn't get a reply from the OP, but I am sure you provided the correct fix.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Derrick #633312 10/15/19 12:05 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
Hope so.


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,788
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
3 members (Curlycord, JBean3329, Bushmills), 188 guests, and 80 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5