Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
SV8100 vmail remote logon security
#634622 01/14/20 04:57 PM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
I have a system that was brought to me and they have VMail remote logon via call in to AA however i cant get it to ask for the security code for the mail box. where do set this up and is it still left open if the person never sets up a security code? I am finding a surprising lack of literature on this.

Re: SV8100 vmail remote logon security
etdiego #634623 01/14/20 05:40 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,912
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,912
What are you trying to do? Just log into a mailbox? User guides are all over the internet for this system.

https://www.communicationconnection.ca/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/VM8000-InMail-UG_1.pdf

Re: SV8100 vmail remote logon security
Coral Tech #634627 01/14/20 07:12 PM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
No, logging in is quite simple, the problem is when you call in from outside and put in the ext through the AA (auto attend) it just let's you access the vmail box without prompting for an access code.

Re: SV8100 vmail remote logon security
etdiego #634631 01/14/20 09:10 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,389
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,389
This is a older software version with InMail voicemail, by default there is no security code, the user sets it up.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Re: SV8100 vmail remote logon security
dans #634632 01/14/20 09:18 PM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
Oh shoot. So if no security code is setup, it doesn't even prompt for one correct?

Re: SV8100 vmail remote logon security
etdiego #634634 01/14/20 09:30 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,912
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,912
Correct. Newer systems if you don;t have a security code it will not let you remote in.


Moderated by  DrPbx, ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
UX5000 that was migrated to a SV8100
by oobie - 08/14/20 07:47 PM
CISC version needed
by Yoda - 08/14/20 05:40 PM
Office server 100
by bditech - 08/13/20 05:50 PM
Definity support
by ALB300 - 08/13/20 01:53 PM
HELP toshiba DP5130-FSDL system compatability
by Duane F. - 08/12/20 09:57 PM
Who's Online Now
30 members (Curlycord, Noobed2336, EV607797, Mercenary Roadie, morephones, RATHER BE FISHING, Yoda, usedphones, hbiss, hitechcomm, R4+Z, STS E, hrq, nortelvoip, metelcom, newtecky, justbill, JBean3329, BobRobert, Coral Tech, Touch Tone Tommy, dexman, msnell, oobie, Memphisribs, jknichols, [email protected], Ruben, Avidcomm, Bob3470), 452 guests, and 98 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,877
Posts636,831
Members49,330
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
ARCADIAN, galleno64, Pyronius, Todd Burke
Newest Members
gertter, bmerri19, Henry VIII, jmontler, barryv
49329 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 40
DonaldR 21
hbiss 20
Ruben 18
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners