Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Hilltop Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Hello everyone, this is my first post on the forum, so "Hi!"

I have inherited the management of a Samsung OfficeServ 7100 phone system. At the customer's request, I have added a 4DLM card to Slot 2 to accommodate additional handsets. It works - i.e. the handsets power up and can make calls to other extensions and can answer and call out on the CO lines, but they don't have extension numbers. Instead, the displays show just a ':' character and the assigned station name.
I've been digging through the web interface and programming manual trying to find out how to assign extension numbers to these handsets but am not getting anywhere. Can anyone advise the proper procedure for assigning extensions numbers to a newly added 4DLM card?

Thank you very much for any assistance.

Last edited by Hilltop; 01/16/20 10:22 AM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
in mmc724 numbering plan

Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Hilltop Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Thanks @pvj, that was what I have been looking for! I was able to make the change remotely using the Web Interface using the Numbering Plan menu. EASY!

Question: Do I need to write this change to the SDCard or is it automatically saved to ensure the change persists through power cycles? If I need to do it manually, is this possible through the web interface? I see MMC 815, which sets up a daily backup of the config to the SDCard, but I'm not aware of how this works in the web interface, or if there's a "save" option anywhere...


Again thanks!

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
You can back the system up to do a daily backup to the SD card.You should also be able to do a download from OSDM . As for saving, there is a save icon on the OSDM screen when you open each page.I assume we are talking about OSDM?

Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Hilltop Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
I was referring to using the Browser interface that you can access by opening the system's IP address in the browser. I don't have OSDM.

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
IT tool ?Pretty old I don't use that anymore.What software level is the system?


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,788
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (Curlycord, JBean3329), 194 guests, and 84 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5