Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#635714 02/28/20 09:23 PM
Joined: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
Anyone know if there is a way to program a T-7316e for standard handsfree option? None, or Auto Handsfree are the only options I see. Standard option is available with M-series sets.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Not that I am aware of.

Standard: It does not turn on until you hit the HF button.

Auto: HF is on unless you hit the MUTE button.

Either way - you will need to hit a button.

I set my M-phone for STD - but then I kept getting mad because I "thought" it was on but nobody could hear me until I pushed the button.
So now I programmed it for Auto.
Now I don't get mad - but I can always MUTE it.


M-phone is old school. T-phone is new school.
If you want the old school, get an M-phone.

Sorry - not much else I can say, except no STD on T-phone,


If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Member
Online Content
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
I agree,

New set & new software = None or Auto as your only choices

On new installs and adding sets I have always programmed Auto ever since it was available, never a complaint.
I guess clients just pressed Mute when needed.

When people make a call almost almost 100% of the time they want to speak to whom they call.
The small percentage I guess is to activate your credit card, get info or navigate etc on a companies AA .

So why bother having Standard as an option for new sets when you you can press Mute for that very small percentage of the time required.

Small argument, you could say it would have been nice if they left the Standard option for new sets that might be in noisy environments, due to the sets being half duplex when you want to listen to the AA on the other end it will cut in and out, but how often would they make calls in that environment let alone with handsfree.

Older software:
Handsfree (Yes or No)
Auto Handsfree (Yes or No)
Setting HF to Yes and Auto to No would = Standard

New Software:
None
Standard (available on older sets only)
Auto

So older sets will play by the older rules, the same as the T series Line Appearance buttons mimicking an M7310
e-series and IP series will play by the new rules with None & Auto (the Handsfree key is built in)


For the newer sets a bit of workaround if having to press 3 stages: Line, Number then Mute would be to prime the set to Pool/Bloc in Line Access
-Turn on Automatic Dial
Dial the number then press Mute




=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




Joined: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
Thanks for the info guys. I guess I should have mentioned the reason for trying to get Std. handsfree to work on a T-7316e set was for call display purposes. The user has 4- appear only lines on his set and he wants to be able to see who's calling without answering the call. Hence, Std or no handsfree is the only solution. I thought there may have been some kind of work around that I may have been missing.

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Member
Online Content
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Handsfree has nothing to do with CLID.
Handsfree is for speaking to somebody without the use of a handset, it will transmit the call over the speaker and microphone.

Ways to see the Caller ID before answering a call (picking up the handset, pressing handfree or Intercom):

-Lines must be set to Appear & Ring (not Appear Only) and that you program the set to have the CLID under Sets/Telco Features.
-Press Feature 811 then the flashing line to see who is calling (you can program that to a button)
-Have AA answer the calls (or reception), the CLID will be transferred to the set and will show before answering.

AA answer must be set to 2 rings on POT's lines to give the C.O. time to send the CLID.



=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada





Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,788
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
2 members (Curlycord, RATHER BE FISHING), 34 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5