Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Lork
Unregistered
Lork
Unregistered
Line one is xxx 357-3357
Line two is xxx 507-8686

Line two on avaya phone is lit up as well as extension for alarm light. I can hook up my but set and anic line one the number repeated back match line one on the orange cover for the 66 pair. When i anic line two mci replys back with the line one number ?? . I call line 2 and ask the front cleark what line number he says line two. So what would cause mci to read out line one anic phone number on line two ? Why does line two answer when calling it on a cell phone ? Also the Avaya lines one and lines 9 flash off and on once on all cards every 6 seconds?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,670
Likes: 9
Admin
***
Offline
Admin
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,670
Likes: 9
Since my local telco office was a GTD-5 it was SOP to send only the pilot number on all lines.

It's a bummer because you have to go to customer service to get the back line numbers if they "fogot" to put them on the RJ-21x.

Just the way it is in some areas.

Carl

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,351
Likes: 12
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,351
Likes: 12
There are hundreds of different Avaya phones out there. Is this phone on an Avaya system, like Partner? If so, you can clip onto the first pair for that station and with auto off-hook selection, grab the dial tone for line one or two. Using the phone can yield different results since you have the ability to select between the lines with the buttons. I get the impression that you're dealing with an IP Office system and things can be dramatically different. We really need clear and concise information.

Also, without registering on this site, your replies will be somewhat limited since we have no idea who we are trying to assist.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,334
Likes: 3
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,334
Likes: 3
Why are people allowed to post anything without registering??? Every other board would be read only.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,709
Likes: 10
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 17,709
Likes: 10
Hal and others with access. See this topic in Installers


Retired phone dude

Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,739
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (pvj), 95 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5