Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 284
Likes: 1
Keyset6 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 284
Likes: 1
A customer wants to add a phone to answer incoming calls to the company. We're keeping on site dispatches to a minimum right now, so I had the customer log into the DCS to add the extension to the Operator Group. We found out the phone is already in the group. Other phones in the group do ring, but not the one in question. The customer mentioned the phone just has a 'Local' key - where others that ring have 2 incoming call keys. Her phone I believe has direct CO appearances.

I wonder if the phone in question isn't ringing because of what keys may be required on the phone? If it is a key layout change or something else, I don't want to task the customer with too much troubleshooting and/or configuration. Hopefully I'll be able to go to the site this week.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Sounds like the phone had been logged out.
Either remove and readd the extension to the group.
Or use the default feature code for login/out (53 iirc) then the group number.
This may reveal there is an ig key programmed on the phone (the button will light up when the phone is in the group)

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 284
Likes: 1
Keyset6 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 284
Likes: 1
Ok thanks - I'll check if they recall ever logging in/out of the operator group.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 284
Likes: 1
Keyset6 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 284
Likes: 1
Hey thanks again! I did some research after finding out the customer does log in. Sent the information to the customer, as you said the code was 53. The customer got back to me with this email:

GOOD NEWS!!! I DID IT!! HER PHONE RINGS INCOMING NOW!!!

I asked what group they used, she said 500. I guess that's the operator group, and 501 502 etc. would be a station group. This was a big help since we're still trying to limit on site visits. I do need to get out there though to move and add a phone. We still have many DCS phones in stock.

Last edited by Keyset6; 06/03/20 08:33 PM.

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 11
ramo 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 36 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5