Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 120
ABLE1 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 120
Ok Ed,

So I did the procedure you described and still have the NO SYNC.
I tried a number of other variations but the NO SYNC doesn't change.

What does change is the LED blinking sequence of various boards.
Some is a steady pulse blink at one point. Then another is a very rapid
blink that just continues until power is removed. Also at one point they
were just full steady on.

The only thing that is consistent is the NO SYNC.

Please correct me if I am wrong. This NO SYNC would be there because there
is no synchronization with the timing cycle of the motherboard?? Or would be
be with the extension board??

What would be great, would be to know for sure if it was the mother board.
If I was assured that it was the mother board I would not be totally opposed
to acquiring a replacement board. Then I would replace my office DHS system
with this system.

So are there any thoughts as to if this NO SYNC is a problem with the motherboard??

Thanks in advance.

Les

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,306
Likes: 7
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,306
Likes: 7
Check all of the DIP switches on the mother board to ensure that #8 is turned off. Also, ensure that the single DIP switch near the battery is turned on. If these switches are in their correct positions, then it's likely that the power supply capacitors that were previously mentioned have failed and will require replacement. The information on those is top secret, so you might want to consider sending the KSU to SoTel for repair. The price isn't bad and their turnaround time is pretty good.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 120
ABLE1 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 120
Thanks Ed,

Yes, I have concluded based on all current input that the issue is with the caps.
It will be shipped out for a repair in the next few weeks.

Thanks for all the insight.

Les

Page 3 of 3 1 2 3

Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,587
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 5 guests, and 7 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5