Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: SX 200 PRI problem
teleco #638226 09/11/20 01:23 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 408
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 408
I can send the card and the providers config if anyone is willing to take a look at it.

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: SX 200 PRI problem
teleco #638228 09/11/20 01:46 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 960
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 960
Likes: 1
Sure post it / send it. But what are they doing in the mean time?

Provider should be NI2 right?

Re: SX 200 PRI problem
teleco #638260 09/14/20 02:04 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 408
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 408
Jsaad I sent you an email with some info.

Re: SX 200 PRI problem
teleco #638285 09/16/20 10:01 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 408
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 408
As I stated earlier, I'm just trying to get by on this Mitel. What forms do I need to work on to make outbound calls use POTS lines. I'll keep the PRI for inbound.

Re: SX 200 PRI problem
teleco #638293 09/17/20 11:40 PM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 290
C5Z Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 290
If you have POTS lines in the system now, then just Form 16 to assign trunks to a trunk group. Apply the new trunks above the PRI trunks, then delete PRI trunks.
If you don't have any POTS lines in the PBX, then start in Form 13 to build the CDN then Form 14 to assign the trunks to the trunk card.
C5Z


Instructions are just one man's opinion on paper
Re: SX 200 PRI problem
teleco #638294 09/18/20 01:12 AM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 408
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 408
C5Z ,don't know if you saw this post from the beginning. It is a PRI problem, I'm at the end of trying to resolve where the problem originates. My solution is to keep inbound calls, all DID's are working on the PRI, the trunk card is still in the switch, pre PRI, so i want to have all outbound traffic go thru POTS, Inbound on the PRI.

Page 2 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  DrPbx 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Caller ID and Panasonic PBX/VMS & ATT
by DonaldR - 09/25/20 01:42 PM
Comdial DX-80 Voicemail Routing
by perryldonald - 09/25/20 12:48 PM
Separate day/night schedules on TDE100
by EV607797 - 09/25/20 03:29 AM
TDA50 and the law
by dtel - 09/24/20 06:45 PM
Who's Online Now
28 members (usedphones, hbiss, nortelvoip, nec-guru, Bob3470, Touch Tone Tommy, LenShustek, justbill, jsandstrom, Telesystems, dexman, dukane123, Mercenary Roadie, ECI Tech, phonman123, andyphones, Stix1, metelcom, Yoda, BobRobert, JBean3329, RATHER BE FISHING, Ruben, hitechcomm, satheesh, tmorin, tday, EV607797), 280 guests, and 50 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,971
Posts637,314
Members49,354
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Cerb, Dave Gruger, jdcarpe, robertv
Newest Members
Adam19871, tmr-afmk, Big Alan, simsh, bencahill
49354 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 34
hbiss 12
teleco 10
ABLE1 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners