EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
I have a situation with an existing TDE100 using a TVS50 voice mail. They have two POTS lines in a separate trunk group for a remote office (using IP phones) that they would like to have answered with a separate greeting and CS menu. I have set up trunk group 2 in the TVS to play CS3 in day and CS4 at night, but when called, there is never an answer on either of these POTS lines. The only way they answer is when I put the trunks to group and tenant 1, where the main office greeting answers with CS1. What am I missing?


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 300
C5Z Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 300
Leave the POTS lines in tenant 1, set VM trunk Grp to 2. What happens?
Kevin


Instructions are just one man's opinion on paper
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
Originally Posted by C5Z
Leave the POTS lines in tenant 1, set VM trunk Grp to 2. What happens?
Kevin
I get ring/no answer for 30 seconds, then CS2 answers, which is the night service option for the four lines in CO line trunk group #1.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 341
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2018
Posts: 341
Likes: 1
In the phone system set the lines to vm trunk group 2
In the voicemail set the port trunk service for trunk group 2 to service group 2
In the voicemail set service group 2 for its day, night, lunch, break modes to answer where you want.

Also in the phone system be sure that you haven't restricted the Tenant 2 from being able to dial the voicemail extensions. (2.7.3)

Last edited by Daniel; 09/21/20 01:22 PM.

The Cloud is just someone else's computer!
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,302
Likes: 5
That was it. I thought I had entered CS3 and CS4 as the day/night fields under the trunk services settings, but apparently I didn't. Thanks for the help.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,320
Posts634,242
Members49,509
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
aaronazatian, bg6214, Jigger, mkpgt, willtech
Newest Members
Topekaks101, Contoso, Nick Smithler, MortifiedPenguin, T Top Manufactur
49,509 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 7
Ruben 3
dexman 3
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
16 members (hbiss, Toner, hitechcomm, mongo5150, Canteleco, Curlycord, justbill, newtecky, KRRath, Touch Tone Tommy, GregMax, BobRobert, Ruben, Yoda, cswroe, Neil Hes), 360 guests, and 135 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud