Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#639689 01/21/21 10:09 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,325
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,325
SV9100 system with analog CO trunks. There are 8 trunks, on 2 line cards.

Occasionally, when a call is parked, the caller will hear the page announcement. Clearly enough to tell what is said. It has happened to me, but I neglected to find out the trunk that I was on.

The 9100 outputs the page to to a multi line port which has a PGD2 connected to it. This goes to page zone 1 and zone 2.

I thought about swapping line card 1 and 2 around, but I'm pretty sure the incoming call this morning was on trunk 1 - 4, as they weren't very busy today. Last summer I replaced the first line card (trunks 1 - 4) because there was a problem with one of the positions. This page/park trouble has been happening since before the line card replacement, so unlikely it is a line card. ??

Perhaps the digital station card that the PGD2 is on?

Thanks.
Jim

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
Sounds to me like you got some bleed going on. You need to trace your wires and isolate with a butt set or inductive amplifier. Probably either need to move some stuff around or get some ferrites.

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,325
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,325
I've got the page audio going to a pair in a 25 pair cable that also has some digital extensions in it. Could it be coming back in on the digital extension pairs?

Any certain ferrite to use? And maybe I should be moving this discussion to the paging forum.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
Are you using a paging interface? PGDAD or something?

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,325
Yoda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,325
Using a PGD2

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,053
I assume you have grounded the cabinet. You have to have either the MOH picking it up or the trunks. Quickest way to see if it's MOH is turn MOH to the VRS.

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 210
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 210
Had this happen years ago on an Iwatsu ZT-D. Previous vendor had the 70V output going over a 25 pair feed. Sent the phone system page line level output over the 25 pair instead and installed a seperate paging amp at the other end. It took care of the problem...


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,519
Posts635,345
Members49,569
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
kknight, Robinson Neidhardt
Newest Members
Implementing1A2, DLP, jaywin, dust0vich, Edward Clark
49,569 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 13
dexman 7
getcit 4
Who's Online Now
4 members (Curlycord, Carl Navarro, eos90066, Toner), 29 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5