EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#639689 01/21/21 10:09 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,318
Yoda Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,318
SV9100 system with analog CO trunks. There are 8 trunks, on 2 line cards.

Occasionally, when a call is parked, the caller will hear the page announcement. Clearly enough to tell what is said. It has happened to me, but I neglected to find out the trunk that I was on.

The 9100 outputs the page to to a multi line port which has a PGD2 connected to it. This goes to page zone 1 and zone 2.

I thought about swapping line card 1 and 2 around, but I'm pretty sure the incoming call this morning was on trunk 1 - 4, as they weren't very busy today. Last summer I replaced the first line card (trunks 1 - 4) because there was a problem with one of the positions. This page/park trouble has been happening since before the line card replacement, so unlikely it is a line card. ??

Perhaps the digital station card that the PGD2 is on?

Thanks.
Jim

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,984
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,984
Sounds to me like you got some bleed going on. You need to trace your wires and isolate with a butt set or inductive amplifier. Probably either need to move some stuff around or get some ferrites.

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,318
Yoda Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,318
I've got the page audio going to a pair in a 25 pair cable that also has some digital extensions in it. Could it be coming back in on the digital extension pairs?

Any certain ferrite to use? And maybe I should be moving this discussion to the paging forum.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,984
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,984
Are you using a paging interface? PGDAD or something?

Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,318
Yoda Online Content OP
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,318
Using a PGD2

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,984
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,984
I assume you have grounded the cabinet. You have to have either the MOH picking it up or the trunks. Quickest way to see if it's MOH is turn MOH to the VRS.

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 203
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 203
Had this happen years ago on an Iwatsu ZT-D. Previous vendor had the 70V output going over a 25 pair feed. Sent the phone system page line level output over the 25 pair instead and installed a seperate paging amp at the other end. It took care of the problem...


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,295
Posts634,125
Members49,497
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
2connect, CTCINY, majortom1981, NaesNos, Not So Tech Smart, Shea Hale
Newest Members
NZAndy101, spunkysam, tn00247167, Dave McCann, Mitel Hotel
49,496 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 6
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
24 members (hitechcomm, nortelvoip, Nadeemkhattak, RATHER BE FISHING, Keyset6, Yoda, jsaad, Silversam, Carl Navarro, RM SYSTEMS, dexman, justbill, BobRobert, morephones, WJS, muddybl, www.telcom1.net, Touch Tone Tommy, Ruben, Coral Tech, Daniel, KRRath, JBean3329, Skunky), 392 guests, and 46 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud