Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#640034 02/21/21 12:31 PM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 384
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 384
I bought a used NEC SL1100 phones system form a company with a similar name a while back because I wanted to have a spare system on hand for an emergency situation

The price was right although it took a long time to receive it it did finally showed up I think this was back in 2013

when I plugged it in I notice that the language for the voice mail was not US but Australia I saw in programming that I could change it back to English and that was pretty much it

I never used it until yesterday and tried to change all the langue to US English

everything seemed fine until I started to make calls in on it and when the call came in it would ring once and then stop ringing acting very weird I basically had to abort the install and get another system in there

I am just wondering if there is something different about the Hardware of programming that can be changed or corrected

Thanks

JD

GA
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,132
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,132
I presume that you reinitialized the database to factory default?


- Dave S. -

You can never appease your ideologue opponents.

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 384
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 384
Correct. I don't think that I can use this system in the US I was thinking if I upgraded software but it does not allow me to connect to PC PRO and when I do initialize it goes back to the original state so that's not good

Lesson Learned

Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
There is a procedure on the SL1100 to upgrade software using a CF. Before throwing it out, try this; Copy the software on to a CF. Shut down the system. Plug the CF in where the inmail chip would go. Press and hold the red load button, then power up, WAIT ~ 10 sec then release the load button. See if it takes the upgrade.

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 384
Member
OP Online Content
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 384
I will give this a try thanks!


Moderated by  DrPbx, ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Coaxial Cable
by dexman - 03/04/21 03:53 AM
Netlink or CCIS
by Yoda - 03/02/21 02:32 PM
SX200 ICP & ASU Bad ports
by Barrontel - 03/02/21 03:15 AM
NEC SV8100 Inmail Utility
by Sam Juniper - 03/01/21 11:02 PM
IP office and routing calling groups
by High Mesa Communications - 03/01/21 10:56 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums95
Topics94,282
Posts639,054
Members49,425
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
oldtimer1
Newest Members
Sam Juniper, B Ledford, Jonie4, James Wright, TechnoloJay
49,425 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 23
Ruben 22
pvj 11
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
27 members (Ruben, Coral Tech, Daniel, hbiss, High Mesa Communications, dans, Carl Navarro, jknichols, justbill, Touch Tone Tommy, NECIITech, Motohead, JBean3329, BTS01, Harry76, BJW86, jab1780, BobRobert, Yoda, MooreTel, RM SYSTEMS, teldata1, metelcom, Skunky, sundance, EV607797, phonemeister), 392 guests, and 53 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Custom Island 58
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners