EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
vpnproxymaster
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Turn your commission checks on autopilot with 50% RECURRING COMMISSIONS!
Flexibits
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing with Getresponse
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing. [2]
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2021
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2021
Posts: 3
Dear Members,

I had 2 Samsung PBX systems come in for repair, both with hardware & PSU faults. All hardware faults resolved.

System 1. Boots, but mounts the root JFFS2 directory partition RO needs fs.chk (but has all files correct in linux system, busybox, sqaushFS, WWW+CA-Certs etc. MMC likely corrupt) Cannot write to FS so no, VM,WWW etc.

System 2. was DOA, have installed bt30v493.bin using bootloader rebooted
installed: ms30v125.pkm, cs30v493.pkm, rd30v493.pkm rebooted
installed: ap, bt, dr, cs, rt, ws all 30v493.pkm, checked system.ini

System works, VM works, but no access to web server checked /usr/local/ www does not exist. ws30v493.pkm contains the webserver files, but don't want to re-write the C functions to recover ti.

Would Tar gzipping the /usr/local/www (plus any CA Cert files) off system 1 to system 2 fix my issues there? & then I could flash out system 1 same as system 2

I shall move both systems to V4.63 new filesystem, as they were < v4.63 & both have suffered PSU problems causing MMC failure.

I can provide SIO logs of all of the above + resets before & after clearing data.

BTW: Not easy to us OSDM.exe as I am not a windows user.

With regards

Alexander


Don't ask me to move cables, PROG your ACD, IVR, LCR.
Bench testing & repairing: Avaya, C&W, Ericsson, NT, BT, Panasonic, SDX, Telrad, Toshiba, Varix & more since the 90's
I am so old can remember working at 900 BAUD, that's 0.0009Mhz for you new guys.
Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,876
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,876
What do you need the web server files for?
On a 7030 unless you use wevoip there's no need.
You could try copying the files, or maybe reload the ws file and reload.
I can give you copies of 5.01 or 5.03 to try if you want

Joined: Jun 2021
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2021
Posts: 3
Hi Nameless,

As I understand it, UK clients of this PBX system, like to administer certain functions through the web interface on 10.0.2.10, but I may be wrong. If the web interface isn't an integral part of the administration of the system & in general Tech/Admins use the OSDM.exe, then I shall send the systems back as they are.

Not aware of wevoip functionality.

I am not sure if v5.01 or v5.03 will work on an old os7100 (7030) but please correct me on that if it's not the case & I accept your offer & will jump the systems up to the latest v5.03.

I just do hardware repairs, haven't programmed a PBX (except Asterisk) since the 90's, so I will accept all knowledge on this aspect of the system from yourself.

With kind regards

Alexander


Don't ask me to move cables, PROG your ACD, IVR, LCR.
Bench testing & repairing: Avaya, C&W, Ericsson, NT, BT, Panasonic, SDX, Telrad, Toshiba, Varix & more since the 90's
I am so old can remember working at 900 BAUD, that's 0.0009Mhz for you new guys.
Joined: Jun 2021
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2021
Posts: 3
Hi,

V4.63 Webserver was installed under /usr/local/apache2/[conf/|provision/]
Instead of old /etc/httpd and /usr/local/www
So moving files from old system was unnecessary.
Remote DM on web inteface working.

Both systems up and running V4.63

With thanks for your assistance.

AlexanderO


Don't ask me to move cables, PROG your ACD, IVR, LCR.
Bench testing & repairing: Avaya, C&W, Ericsson, NT, BT, Panasonic, SDX, Telrad, Toshiba, Varix & more since the 90's
I am so old can remember working at 900 BAUD, that's 0.0009Mhz for you new guys.
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 651
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 651
Honestly you should upgrade systems to 4.93 at least. Then you won't have the bootloader issue. If you are able to, then upgrade to 5.01 for the latest bug fixes. If you want to give them full access to licenses then 5.03 is the way to go.


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,435
Posts639,828
Members49,472
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
amabrat777
Newest Members
BZ617B, BezLovesITAD, AndreLS, JimLafleur, EssKayKay
49,471 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 14
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
27 members (Mercenary Roadie, dexman, RATHER BE FISHING, Yoda, justbill, metelcom, Curlycord, mbhydro, nortelvoip, Bob3470, JBean3329, nameless, Bushmills, Silversam, Joel J., msnell, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, nfcphoneman, Professor Shadow, Touch Tone Tommy, Memphisribs, Ruben, hitechcomm, KRRath, sketchypro, chazrc, BobRobert), 405 guests, and 102 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud