Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#641641 11/22/21 08:45 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 992
Likes: 1
jsaad Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 992
Likes: 1
I have a 200 ICP with a PRI Card in an EL style expansion cabinet. System is working normally, cannot call in or call out. Get fast busy on outgoing and silence on incoming.

System lost its hdd, replaced and all programming restored. Rebooted PRI Card, rebooted PRI IAD. In maintenance I see first 4-5 channels show error and then lockd.

I tend to believe this screwy stuff is the phone company but as always cannot be 100% certain.

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 992
Likes: 1
jsaad Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 992
Likes: 1
Cheapo telephone company disables their PRI capability after a while and requires a tech to restore service. Not a Mitel issue. Just an update. Happy holidays.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,379
Posts634,605
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
dcttech, George/wa2vnv, telesalesrep
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 21
dexman 11
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (metelcom, phonemanstevef), 12 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5