web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Hello Everyone,
New to the forum, and hope to get some help please. Purchased an Axxess system for my home/office, and would like to get it working....I have KSU/Limited phone system experience (I am an electronic tech, mainly CCTV/Card Access Systems/intercoms, etc.).

I powered up the KSU and when I hooked up the a phone, it had the system dialtone. I connected my COs to the LSC card and couldn't dial an outside call...display said TS 9*** was unplugged?? I then turned the system off and swapped out the LSC with a LSG card I had and connected my CO's...then the power supply popped, no lights, no power, only a relay sound.

I had another power supply I purchased (they are both the 550-0110 9amp models), so I installed it and yup...the same thing. What is so sensitive about these power supplies that makes them pop so easy? All I want is to initiate my 4 lines on my 14 phones....any suggestions?

I have 2 KSU's with many cards.....just tell me what cards I need for the 2 executive phones, 12 standard display phones, 4 CO lines (voip,thru router) that I need please.....This is a feature-rich, complex system, and even though I plan on using many features, I would be happy to just get the basics operating for now. Sorry this is so long, wanted it to be as detailed as possible. Thanks! Mark

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-Inter-Tel
Moderator-Inter-Tel
Welcome to the forum nightwalks!