Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#81069 09/13/06 03:13 PM
OP Offline
Please help if you can. I am an electrical contractor trying to revive a house that was used as office space for an internet based business. I ripped out a heck of a lot of networking garbage and I've got the phones working but can't get the old intercom system running. It's an AT&T 22050-051 made by Harris Corp. Does anyone know if this system needs a module and what it might look like? The speakers have four terminals on the back: 4/3 Alert and 2/1 Tip/Ring. There's also a jumper for Aux. Alert or Ringdown and Ringdown is selected. I must be missing a part of the system because Tip/Ring just gets me a dialtone and 3/4 terminals are just shorted with the button. Any help would be appreciated.

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website

FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

#81070 09/13/06 03:25 PM
I saw your post in other systems, didn't realize you hadn't received an answer. I believe this had to be hooked up to a system, but there are techs on this board who are more familiar with these than I am. I moving this to Avaya in hopes of getting you a better answer.

Retired phone dude
#81071 09/13/06 04:25 PM
I have never used or seen this device so I am guessing:

in theory at least, this gadget would hook up to a free CO (line) port on your PBX, then when someone rings the door bell they push the button which sends a ringing voltage to the phone port (and thus the PBX)...

A time is coming when men will go mad, and when they see someone who is not mad, they will attack him saying, "You are mad, you are not like us." -Abba Anthony
#81072 09/13/06 04:39 PM