web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 5 of 13 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 12 13
Hal, you do a disservice to all Avaya Business Partners. The Avaya IP Office is not "crap". I've been doing this since 1992 and the Avaya IPO is simply the best platform for the small/mid-market that any company has ever sold during that time. This platform is extremely reliable (29,000 hour MTBF on the hardware), software upgradable for free from Avaya, supports TDM and IP in both extensions and trunks, provides SMTP unified messaging for free, has a 3 year warranty, ...
Avaya has given us a product that competes very well against Cisco and Nortel. With this product my company is able to do 1 to 2 (200-300 extension) deals a month. Its developed by Avaya's IPO group in the UK and manufactured in England and Ireland. Of course its supported by thousands of people like you and I with real jobs here in the US. My #1 hope is that Avaya will release a 424 version supporting 720 exensions extending the product family and giving my company another tool to win business from growing companies.

Steven Tutino
Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website

FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

KLD Offline
Ipanema,

I have to agree with Hal. AT&T (not the new at&t), Lucent, Avaya, all have a pedigree that used to be (being the operative term) a leader in the industry due to the historical link and the technological base that produced some of the world's most advanced and rugged equipment known to man.