web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#86082 08/24/07 11:48 AM
OP Offline
I am not a Telephone tech to start off with, I am a network analyst for a Hotel Management Company. We just recently acquired a new AVAYA system for one of our properties and have had some difficulty setting up the PMS interface. The CDR(call accounting) is working flawlessly but for some reason when we link up the PMS we get this on the screen.

[Linked Image from thefinalapostasy.com]

It alternates on the numbers from 52, 54, and 55. The PMS link status is UP but the PROTOCOL Link state is DOWN. Anyone have any insight?? I am using ipockets and rs232 to the pc and I have AVAYA systems at 3 other properties and didnt have any problems there?? anyway, thanks in advance.

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website

FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

#86083 08/24/07 12:36 PM
Moderator-Avaya
Moderator-Avaya
What Avaya system?

Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com
#86084 08/24/07 02:39 PM
OP Offline
Avaya s8400 i believe

#86085 08/24/07 07:48 PM
Nearly every result from a Google search of "ipockets" says something about an iPod. Please expand on the use of the ipockets software over a serial interface.

You say that CDR is working, but not your PMS. How does Property Management Software (if that's what you're talking about) fit in with your other trouble-free Avaya sites? Call Detail Recording, a.k.a. Call Accounting, is just a small part of managing sites, which I assume is REALLY important in a tourist-heavy city like Honolulu. You've gotta work a little harder at describing exactly what information you're trying to extract from the PBX.