Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Work around for 2 digit renumbering on Legend
#86242 09/07/07 05:05 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 153
reidtel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 153
I've got a customer that migrated from a Partner System to a Legend 7.0. It was initially set up for a 2 digit dial plan because the customer wanted to keep the same extension numbers as they had on the Partner. Now they are expanding to about 70 stations and of course the 2 digit plan stops at x66. Is there any workaround that can allow me to renumber the new extensions to 2 digit? I know there are many brilliant minds in this forum, so I hope someone will save me from the wrath of this lady when I tell her they have to go to a 3 digit dial plan. By the way, whoever installed it put the MLM in one of the middle slots. I can pick up some extra 2 digit extensions by putting it at the end but I will still need more. Thanks for any suggestions.


Larry

Authorized Avaya Business Partner
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
Re: Work around for 2 digit renumbering on Legend
#86243 09/07/07 06:28 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,021
Likes: 1
Admin
*****
Online Content
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,021
Likes: 1
I'd tell her if she can figure how to get 70 plus 2 digit extensions out of the numbering plan then she needs to be a university mathematician. Otherwise tell her you have have to add a 1 or 2 in front of their existing extension numbers and live with it like the rest of the world.


[Linked Image]
Re: Work around for 2 digit renumbering on Legend
#86244 09/07/07 07:17 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,275
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,275
You can renumber the voice mail ports to somthing out of the range, so that you can recover those 2 digit numbers.

Lets see, 70 2 digit extensions would run from 10 through 89. That only leaves 9 for ARS. You have NOWHERE to go with all the leftovers like lines, calling groups, paging, etc. etc.

You're going to have to put the system in setup space, and then renumber them back to 3 digit exensions, in a range like 100-199, keeping the last 2 digits the same as the original 2 digit extension numbers.

[Linked Image from touchtonetommy.com]


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
7100 Lan Printer Error
by RM SYSTEMS - 09/28/20 02:27 PM
Caller wait list
by Hofman telekom - 09/28/20 11:27 AM
TDA50G power consumption
by kenc - 09/27/20 01:23 PM
Who's Online Now
36 members (nortelvoip, metelcom, hitechcomm, hbiss, aweaver, RATHER BE FISHING, Keyset6, Bob3470, Carl Navarro, dexman, gertter, justbill, JBean3329, Coral Tech, BobRobert, Hanale, nameless, jab1780, Professor Shadow, Bull Tone, crazy canuck, STS E, Yoda, RM SYSTEMS, Ruben, MarvinACE, Darman951, Memphisribs, xware, Telesystems, Touch Tone Tommy, jknichols, gelehu, KRRath, Hofman telekom, ALB300), 555 guests, and 50 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,975
Posts637,355
Members49,356
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
betsy, Cabling Lady, jcorsell, MVSpeed, sherif
Newest Members
xware, Adam19871, tmr-afmk, Big Alan, simsh
49355 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 34
hbiss 12
Ruben 10
teleco 10
ABLE1 10
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners