Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Hi All,
Am new to the forum.

I'm and end-user for an Avaya Partner II phone system, not sure if thats the phone system itself or the messaging portion of the system, nevertheless that is what i've learned we have.

I'm looking for advice on how to handle the following system message;

ReplaceSysBatw/PowerOn

I'm assuming that means to replace some system battery, like a CMOS battery of a computer? Nevertheless I don't want the programming to all the sudden get wiped out because of a power failure.

I don't have contract support for this phone system so I'm wondering if its a system battery that I can replace myself or if I have to bite the bullet and get a technician to replace it?

Thanks for any and all advice

Tom

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
You don't have a Partner II you have a Partner ACS. That message has nothing to do with the messaging system, it means that the memory backup batteries for the ACS are low. Unlike the Partner II the batteries are simply a couple of AAA Duracells that are easily replaced. There is a battery cover on the bottom front of the ACS processor. WITH POWER ON replace the batteries. The message on extensions 10 and 11 will go away.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 240
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 240
you have an ACS, look at your phone system, in the bottom of the middle slot you should see small cover between the cable holder , needs 2 AAA 's

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
There must be an echo in here.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 240
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 240
sorry to step on your parade, it seems your a faster at typing

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
That happens! smile

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Hi, I have a similar issue on similar equipment. I've replaced the batteries 2x but the system message persists (ReplaceSysBat). Avaya manual says to call their hotline if this happens but I'm out of service contract now about 5 years. Any thoughts/help appreciated.

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,314
Likes: 2
Make sure the polarity of your batteries is correct, it's marked on the holder. If that's not it take a look in there with a flashlight for any corrosion on the spring contacts. Check the holder too. If you see any try cleaning it off with a ink eraser like on the end of a pen.

Beyond that you are looking at replacing the ACS.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,604
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,604
I have had some battery covers that you have to "play" with to get the error to clear.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Saying good by to all the rest of my toshiba
by SSPhone - 05/07/21 04:28 PM
IP Office 500 V2 crash
by Mercenary Roadie - 05/07/21 08:24 AM
Random characters on screen
by dougster - 05/06/21 06:49 PM
How to subscribe to get full access.
by Ruben - 05/05/21 09:29 PM
OS UNI Card Version Question
by RM SYSTEMS - 05/04/21 04:53 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums93
Topics94,377
Posts639,660
Members49,454
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
KWH, PulseDial
Newest Members
Andrea Sau, eos90066, Sonic, ERA, Mackino
49,454 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Global Test Supply
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 48
pvj 18
Ruben 15
bditech 11
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
33 members (mbhydro, nfcphoneman, sundance, nortelvoip, newtecky, BobRobert, dexman, pvj, Yoda, Mercenary Roadie, CyberLaw, jeffmoss26, nameless, JBean3329, Touch Tone Tommy, Curlycord, Bushmills, Carl Navarro, Professor Shadow, SSPhone, KRRath, Ruben, justbill, gelehu, dougster, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, hitechcomm, mongo5150, www.telcom1.net, Skunky, MooreTel, metelcom, RonP), 460 guests, and 83 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
vpnproxymaster
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud