Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#92095 12/07/08 06:22 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,216
Likes: 5
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,216
Likes: 5
Does the 007 voice mail allow for a directory.
If so how is it programmed?
Thanks
Ken

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
#92096 12/07/08 07:05 AM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,312
Likes: 2
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,312
Likes: 2
Dial by name is *2 from the Auto Attendant.

You had to put in the names when you created the mailboxes, and you can update then by "modifying a mailbox", then select option 1 for the name. When prompted to record the name, press *#, and it will keep the existing recorded name (even though it says "nothing to approve")

Of course, you can just use a submenu and record "for Fred Flintstone, dial 101; for Barney Rubble, dial 102....."


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,628
Posts635,876
Members49,589
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BizTelNancy, djboston, dougtech, girlie girl, Jack Damage, SwedaGuy, SynapticSystems, tkalfaoglu
Newest Members
TVCTech, joe angi, TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch
49,589 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 8
Yoda 5
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (bdunne), 139 guests, and 28 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5